Wha happen to Historian? I hope he hasn't left

• Wha happen to Historian? I hope he hasn't left

the board for good. He has a lot to offer.

Historian, I need some advice on purchasing a guitar for a total novice. If you are around let me know.

Anybody else on here know anything about guitars?

Try this site:

www.musiciansfriend.com or call for help

800-776-5173

the board for good. He has a lot to offer.

Historian, I need some advice on purchasing a guitar for a total novice. If you are around let me know.

Anybody else on here know anything about guitars?

Try this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guitar
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Both links have useful info, but i also want to get an opinion on buying a first guitar from someone who has experience playing one. Best type to buy for a beginner, pros and cons of buying used, importance of being able to tune it before starting to learn to play, etc.

Are you going to be teaching yourself? Just walk into a music store and pick one of the sales person brain.