• MexTico drug war should mean a boom in tourism

...in jamaica.

Hotel rooms should be full and spilling over-- so that the regular man 'can eat a food' Assasin.

really.. you normally go to mx city.. or cancun?

Cancun, Tijuana.....

One day remind me to tell you about being pulled over by two cops on motocycle on my way to Tijuana ...and the money i had to give them to let me go.........

It nuh really a go impact our tourism that much as the part in flames is close to the US border where mostly border states people go.

I find it ironic that Hawaii tourism dropped big time and then they started offering discounted price and people started to fly out. The Jamaican tourist personnel was way ahead of these places and the discounted all inclusives made it easier for people on a budget.

All we have fi continue doing is do what we doing and realise that there is more ordinary people inna the world who want to save and take trip than the amount of millionaires and high end tourism. What we have to do is find cheaper ways of producing the goods. One of the main cost is JPS so cut them out a the equation and we good. Hotels must also make an effort to buy local and the government must support it 100%. No reason we can't grow the food and produce some a the furniture inna the room.