Now that Mr Vaz has won. Observer editorial

Check again, you haven't seen me comment on the top secret accusation been issued around here. However, its not strange that after unuh continuously voted for a corrupt MOF to be PM all of a sudden unuh concerned with morals.
    You comment on other's opinions without even knowing the subject their opinion is based on.... seems to be a clear case of jumping in feet first... with eyes closed.

Avail yourself of the facts first.... then spew the partisan BS.... LOL!!

Lazie,

If you really do not know, this is what most of the people talking about.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...E_AND_WELL.asp

vaz name nuh mention once!

Sandals Newsletter know wich side fi dem bred butta pon.

Check again, you haven't seen me comment on the top secret accusation been issued around here. However, its not strange that after unuh continuously voted for a corrupt MOF to be PM all of a sudden unuh concerned with morals.

What's a MOF?? Minister of Finance??

Also .... you are privy to how people voted? Yuh powaful!

Originally posted by Me View Post
              Lazie,

If you really do not know, this is what most of the people talking about.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...E_AND_WELL.asp
              Thanks fi the story bredren!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                Lazie are you freaking crazy!!. I never had a problem with the PNP? Why did Jawge and Karl accuse me of being a labourite again? I think it might have had something to do with the way the PNP conducted themselves while in power and what I had to say about that. I'll make it simple for you, you brought up PJ and his morals. Do you see a qualitatative difference in the PJ/Vaz scenarios or not? I cant believe you are that dense but maybe....
                mind you go out pon a limb where not even the people in green will defend. Dem have pickney too. Creazy.
                Just read the story ... I can see why y'all are outraged! If only you all had moral standard across the board.

The funny thing is that the story about him(Shorty) being chopped up and sent down in a barrell was as much a "sure thing" as the rumour about what happened to the schoolgirl. Until I saw that article today i thought he really had been killed.

That just goes to show, do we really know who raped and killed the girl?

You comment on other's opinions without even knowing the subject their opinion is based on.... seems to be a clear case of jumping in feet first... with eyes closed.

Avail yourself of the facts first.... then spew the partisan BS.... LOL!!
                    The BS is how y'all remained silent when unuh gov't officials took a bribe, when one of yuh current MPs a tief land but quick fi point finger at one who wear a different color shirt than that you approve of. Talk bout creatures of the night.

dem man yah no serious. The fact is the authority that be never even accuse Vaz of a crime so how can they condemn him for running?

I see recently a teacher was charged for Child molestation. The man was given house arrest for two years while they investigate and call the case. The man couldn't earn a dime. He had no record of child's molestation and his peers sweared for him. He was eventually let go so should this man be condemn from earning a living or representing the people he wants to?

Recently I was at a community function and some kids were in the bathroom crying and a woman ask me to go in the boys bathroom and look and I told her to find someone else because I am not putting myself in that situation. The fact we are all basing this on rumours and there is a one percent chance fixit is innocent. He was not charged. He was brought before no court. Nobody had the balls to do some real investigative journalism. To add to that Fixit is not the most likeable person but for people to act as if he is guilty of killing someone and they know for certain, is all false and nothing else.

I have my doubt about the man and I remember what happen clearly. I have heard rumours and it has stuck in my mind, and I do not support any form of domestic violence. My blame however is with the Jamaican justice system that locked up clearly an innocent man and charged him while others get away with murder. Until we can prove someone is guilty I can't say he is not deserving of running and not of the "moral standards". What do we base it on rumours?
                      Last edited by Assasin; March 24, 2009, 05:45 PM.

The funny thing is that the story about him(Shorty) being chopped up and sent down in a barrell was as much a "sure thing" as the rumour about what happened to the schoolgirl. Until I saw that article today i thought he really had been killed.

That just goes to show, do we really know who raped and killed the girl?
                        Lets just say a few people were involved in making sure that fingers could not be pointed to a certain individual and those people talk a lot when in the comfort of their inner circle.

A lot of those same people were also involved in a case where a party affiliated man living in the Russell Heights area was acquitted after being accused of Killing his wife.

At the end of the day, he is a free man and doing better in his constituency than the person before. If he is who the people want them that has to be respected.

Glad fi see dis as a yute
                          ah so mi see Mobay people did deal wid 72 and 76 election. 80 election suddenly is m16, 9mm, ak47 and di ress a run di cut.

Brother ah kill brother an family members; betta believe it 95% blacks (if not more) in Ja related one way or di other. Memba mi tell yuh.

Rudi, Rudi, come on boss, nuh bare
                            nation building mi preach? Boss mi nuh deny say mi is a Josuah man an to this day mi apreciate and respect what he did for the down trodden in Ja, but fi label yuh? Unless yuh did ah hide yuh party like wha Lazie did when him juss come bout here (he would say the PNP had to go but would never mention JLP until ben an di ress come bout).

Rudi, Rudi, come on boss, nuh bare
                              nation building mi preach? Boss mi nuh deny say mi is a Josuah man an to this day mi apreciate and respect what he did for the down trodden in Ja, but fi label yuh? Unless yuh did ah hide yuh party like wha Lazie did when him juss come bout here (he would say the PNP had to go but would never mention JLP until ben an di ress come bout).
                              Really? Your post just proves that yuh have a memory problem. I have always stated which organization manage the economy better.

The BS is how y'all remained silent when unuh gov't officials took a bribe, when one of yuh current MPs a tief land but quick fi point finger at one who wear a different color shirt than that you approve of. Talk bout creatures of the night.
                                Don't try to evade the point.... err sorry... that's your calling card... let me rephrase that.... Your evasion of the point is noted but fools no one.

Even you should realize your stupidity in having such strong opinions regarding other people's comments on an issue they are aware of when.... you admit having zero knowledge of the issue... and further.... refuse to avail yourself of the facts.

No amount of your shrill protestations can obscure what happened with the reprobate.... but no doubt you will continue the smokescreen.

This issue is not about Patterson, Kern Spencer or any other of the vast numbers of allegedly corrupt PNP or JLP politicians.... it concerns Vaz.

You are so blinded by your green coloured lens it's pathetic.