With 58% of the vote count

I really going now, but first I haffi ask, when you had all those girlz did you have nuff cell phone too? I hope you have a sens of humor.

Oh .. back to the top secret stuff?
      Secret? I don't believe the details would change your mind... but you don't know what happened back in the day?

Mi nuh want nuh trubble fi di site suh... mi cyaan seh nutttin more. His Lordship Gamma done put mi pon notice arredy.

Maybe Sass can link yuh an bring yuh up to speed.... not that it will make a difference... but just to make you aware.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        I really going now, but first I haffi ask, when you had all those girlz did you have nuff cell phone too? I hope you have a sens of humor.
        .. but no cyar!!

Respek boss.

They both has failed but we need to see the good things of both parties and encourage them. I will not just say THEY ARE ALL BAD. There are a few good people in BOTH PARTIES. Some working and I will give them credit when I can.
          I don't think they are all bad at all. I think they both have very similar approaches to policy... so I don't expect a different outcome.... regardless of which is in power.

I just think neither party can move Jamaica forward as the system currently operates.

So Jamaican politics is basically a beauty pageant.... pick your favourite beauty! Den everyting nice!

We need something different to solve our problems.

Mi ah hear a story seh ah nuh hi, but is him breddah that desrve that tikle.

not di likkle one?!!! dat would surprise di hell outta mi?

Mi ah hear a story seh ah nuh hi, but is him breddah that desrve that tikle.
                Well, well, well!

'tory cum to bump!!

ah really di faada mi shuda blame fi di ruption doah..... likkle uptown yute nah manifest dem duppy business deh.

the problem is solution will come from one of the two of them so that is why you have to encourage new blood, good ideas, stamp out corruption.

Even if you have a unity government it is the same people with the same banckrupt ideas that is going to rule it so it don't make much difference.

We need leadership plain and simple. I don't give 100% support to no party, for me it is perform or you are out. That goes for individuals and parties. That will encourage new blood.

the problem is solution will come from one of the two of them so that is why you have to encourage new blood, good ideas, stamp out corruption.

Even if you have a unity government it is the same people with the same banckrupt ideas that is going to rule it so it don't make much difference.

We need leadership plain and simple. I don't give 100% support to no party, for me it is perform or you are out. That goes for individuals and parties. That will encourage new blood.
                    You are mistaken. I'm not calling for a "unity" or coalition government with the two parties. I don't believe that's workable or even desirable.

I call for a formal social contract involving all sectors of society agreeing on a roadmap to get the country where they want it to be. That is a completely different creature from a coalition.

For that social contract to be possible... the people in power have to be the ones driving the process.... it's then up to others to follow or not.

But these people within the parties are the same one who are going be driving the process. They will find ways around it and others will follow too. What I am saying solving Jamaica's problem is more than process and policies.

WE NEED A FEW GOOD MEN AND WOMEN to drive any progressive process.

Mi hear one commentator said "because of certain story that follow him, he had to work twice as hard to gain the support and respect of the people of West Portland and he did".

What can I say? Despite his success in West Portland and politics I would still request a DNA test.

But these people within the parties are the same one who are going be driving the process. They will find ways around it and others will follow too. What I am saying solving Jamaica's problem is more than process and policies.

WE NEED A FEW GOOD MEN AND WOMEN to drive any progressive process.
                          You first need to understand the process I advocate and not misrepresent my views... I hope you do now.

Leadership in Jamaica comes from the top. The constitution gives the PM all encompassing power with relatively weak checks and balances.... compared say to the American system.

Bruce Golding has to provide that leadership for progress...no one else can at the present time.

He needs to have that statesmanlike vision first..then he can gather those few good men & women around him to effect real change.

It does not happen the other way around in Jamaica.... change comes only from the top.

Well him need some support to do it otherwise he is seen as a dictator.

Changes may come from the top but you also have to remember that changes come from the bottom as well(the voters). To make some of the bold changes that are needed he might have to be a sacrifical lamb.

The minute one side bring up real issues or solution to problem, then there is the "manure like " behavior to contend with.

Well him need some support to do it otherwise he is seen as a dictator.

Changes may come from the top but you also have to remember that changes come from the bottom as well(the voters). To make some of the bold changes that are needed he might have to be a sacrifical lamb.

The minute one side bring up real issues or solution to problem, then there is the "manure like " behavior to contend with.
                              Glad you acknowledge that bold moves are required and are NOT currently being pursued.

Voters are mainly interested in swapping the PNP for the JLP and vice versa.

That's not change I can believe in.