..I've seen it for a long time. The T1 and T2 is a blessing and made life so much easier...I still have to add up all those tolls bewteen May Pen/Spanish Town/Kingston....car rentals prices have dropped...managed to get a brand new Corolla for US$250/week incl. insurance but a 7-seater van was on the high end for $111/day!
The feeder roads need repairs...the old Kin-May Pen road in a mess....traffic and needs resurfacing...the $230 toll at US$3 was worth it in time and ease of drive.
Food - great...from roadside to Devon House, Cuddies, home-cooked....lots of fruits....dem woulda a kill mi wid callaloo...like it is the veggie in season...all pon de plane when m a come back dem hit mi with it!
Palais R. remains the #1 entertainment in Kingston from Sunday to Sunday...what a place....like ants...I must say the freedom of expression there is a welcome sight in an otherwise conservative Jamaica. Banning of live C'val pics and daggering on the news everyday.
Emancipation Park is well used...need more in the city and in ALL the towns...
Norman Manley has reached...the upgrade is great, Immigration friendly and efficient, Customs courteous, security firm but friendly...I like the idea of teh bar by the waiting station AND the 2 tents...helped in locating people...I made around 15 trips and was well-knowned by the tow truck driver by the end...
Morgan's Harbour has the best rum puch I've had....2 drinks and my head was spinning....cold breeze nearly kill me though...so I headed back to the airport for a delayed flight....
Went to Port Royal for a short spin as well...what a wasted resource, such history, such permanence...hope this Gov. will take it forward....
Never made it to the beach..water was coldddd....
Palisadoes repair moving slowly...
Gas....about Ja$2000 a day....sm seemd better than others....but highway speeds didn't help with the mileage...
Why do we have 2 shift systems for primary schools still??...saw lots of kids in Duhaney Park area after 6 pm! On the road waiting for transport.
The women, so engaging....so witty so...
I saw a calmness in Ja I haven't seen for a while....felt safe...even on Spanish Town Road and sm short cuts I took....
Police...ever present...no harassment this time...
Jamaica nice...in many ways....
The feeder roads need repairs...the old Kin-May Pen road in a mess....traffic and needs resurfacing...the $230 toll at US$3 was worth it in time and ease of drive.
Food - great...from roadside to Devon House, Cuddies, home-cooked....lots of fruits....dem woulda a kill mi wid callaloo...like it is the veggie in season...all pon de plane when m a come back dem hit mi with it!
Palais R. remains the #1 entertainment in Kingston from Sunday to Sunday...what a place....like ants...I must say the freedom of expression there is a welcome sight in an otherwise conservative Jamaica. Banning of live C'val pics and daggering on the news everyday.
Emancipation Park is well used...need more in the city and in ALL the towns...
Norman Manley has reached...the upgrade is great, Immigration friendly and efficient, Customs courteous, security firm but friendly...I like the idea of teh bar by the waiting station AND the 2 tents...helped in locating people...I made around 15 trips and was well-knowned by the tow truck driver by the end...
Morgan's Harbour has the best rum puch I've had....2 drinks and my head was spinning....cold breeze nearly kill me though...so I headed back to the airport for a delayed flight....
Went to Port Royal for a short spin as well...what a wasted resource, such history, such permanence...hope this Gov. will take it forward....
Never made it to the beach..water was coldddd....
Palisadoes repair moving slowly...
Gas....about Ja$2000 a day....sm seemd better than others....but highway speeds didn't help with the mileage...
Why do we have 2 shift systems for primary schools still??...saw lots of kids in Duhaney Park area after 6 pm! On the road waiting for transport.
The women, so engaging....so witty so...
I saw a calmness in Ja I haven't seen for a while....felt safe...even on Spanish Town Road and sm short cuts I took....
Police...ever present...no harassment this time...
Jamaica nice...in many ways....