i think his message to the iranian people and the leaders is in keeping with his campaign promises... it is clearly a departure from the past adminstrations (dem & rep) attitude towards iran and by extention the world... obama is portraying a kinder, gentler and respectful usa... he is clearly putting the onus on the iranians to reciprocate... it puts the iranians in a position where if they insists on being uncooperative, the world community will lose its patience with iran and turn against them...
we've seen a somewhat similar strategy employed against their neighbor with great success... the iranians will have to be careful how they respond going forward...
i hope people like hl saw the interview. i am no financial analyst but what it says to me is that for the last 15 or more years, the finacial experts have played fast and loose and we may not even have passed the tip of the iceberg...
let's just say that i have been seeing some stuff that blows my mind at how (reputable? businessmen) people t'ief MEGA money!!!!
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
I watched cramer's program when i get the opportunity. I considered him a 'genius'-- until i saw the interview. HL, I am not in the least bit surprised. what i am somewhat pleasantly surprised by is your candour.
btw stanford and madoff are the TIP of the iceberg IMHO opinion. 2 people could not have what they are accused of doing by themselves and just so!
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
You need to appreciate that people are basically the same the world over and you need to stop putting down your Jamaican brothers and sisters. Afterall, nuh yahso yuh come fram?
The problem is that the two regimes in Iran, the Theocracy and the elected government have no future if peace breaks out between the two countries. Their existence is based on continued strife. Them going call for all manner of one sided actions and display much skepticism as a ruse because if peace breaks out there will be no need for them.
Re money business in America, it was always a gravy train for a certain sector of the population. But some man got drunk pon the gravy and cause a mess. Now the light turn on and things change. Likkle gravy need fi flow if the markets coming back. But the days of drinking gray like it is soup, porrridge or wash are gone. So, the moral is, the financial mess might have been a short term belly ache but it might turn out to be a long term blessing.