HL, quick question...

Normal business practice (morality) when it comes to the Jamaican business environment should be your major concern.

The yankees will solve this one.

chusssss mi.

well that is where they are now. if it is performance based clearly they get nothing BUT if it is guaranteed...then there are contractual issues.

remember how C&W were guaranteed a certain profit margin?

Poor yuh! Keep having faith in American business and businessmen. I hope no one Madoff with your money!!

So you have more faith in the Jamaican business environment (compared to Amerkah)....yesss?

I am smart enuff to know that slimy businessmen exists in every society, none more than the other. What differentiates them is how easy it is for them to get caught walking on the wrong side of the law.

shallow!! but not incredibly so.

"...none more dan de odder..."

The AIG staffers had valid contracts mandating that they get paid bonuses. The Obama and Bush regimes are the ones to blame. They knew the contracts were in place and still gave them taxpayer money.

The AIG payouts should have definitely been halted until they are no longer a govt company. In some of these cases though they need to stop calling them bonuses. In many cases it is a commission.

Is lie mi a tell?

Let them go bust then!

Typical sharks, want to live high on other peoples money.

...can't afford for them to go bust willi.

you know better!

Cant afford the moral hazard of paying bonus to perps either!

Is this what we call a dilemma?