HL, quick question...

• HL, quick question...

What do you think of the AIG executives?

And what do you think of Barack Obama?

Thanks!

* The AIG executives are doing exactly what they are supposed to do. They are not doing anything out of normal business practices...

The current economic crisis is what makes their bonus package appear outrageous.

* I voted for Mr. Obama
    Last edited by HL; March 17, 2009, 01:37 PM.

AIG execs have not done exactly what they should have done.....

I thought the idea of a "bonus" was that it was a reward for performance?

If you still receive a bonus when the company was driven to bankruptcy on your watch, what do you get when the company is profitable?

they gave out more mortgages etc.....therefore increased the "income". not all bonuses are incentive laden though. some are guaranteed.

hmmmm

If its guaranteed than its not much of a bonus then is it? Sounds like salary to me.

I do not think they increased income since the company has lost on most of those credit default agreements that they wrote.

They certainly increased sales, but if I am a car salesman and I sell every car on the lot for $1000 less than it was purchased for, then i have increased sales too.

Wha happen, you want bi mi bass?

Mi will work on commission on bonus just for you.

You nuh need a new exec fi come shake up things?

You sound like the kinda bassman mi like.

Mi mine run pan you everyday.

Last week end we went to see the Terra cotta worriors exhibition at the High Museum in Atlanta. We checked out other exhibits also. It was fantastic!!

But I always say i am going to check you shortly. This time i mean it. I will be in touch shortly!

Chusssss mi.

(Say hi to Jen and the kids).

yeah man we have fi link up still.

on the books it increased it..e.g it will show a profit for that year ergo a bonus for that year and that went on for some years before the bottom fell out...

Oh I see, said the blind man.

So will they pay a penalty the following year when even their cooked books show a catastrophic loss on thier sales? LOL!!

Anyway, it look like Congress thinking about to use some force to get back the money by implementing a 100% tax on bonuses from TARP-rescued companies. Usually I would see this as the govt overreaching but these Wall Street crooks take it to such a level that I think it would be justified.

Check out the Terra Cotta Warrior exhibition if you find the time.

Instructive.

Not doing anything out of normal business practice, but is it right (moral?), esp. in today's climate?

Thanks!

When a company is profitable you host a $1M birthday party for your wife on the company's expense like Dennis Kozlowski.