OK!

...then it would not...could not contain the section about publishing this letter in a week! Such threat and or the follow-up action would be a clear statement that the call was 'not from the heart' but to 'win' the 'one upmanship' stakes!

The way to go about such an initiative would be to meet with the Leader of the Opposition and then appear jointly...in print or otherwise...in lock-step! Then Jamaica stands a chance of winning!
    Disagree.... the way those two entities operate they will certainly play games of one upmanship in private one on one discussions.... then race to the media to spin the message in their favour... we have seen that too many times.... it nuh wuk.... dem too bad mind.

I say let the general public decide who is the joker just promoting their tribe.... by having representatives at all these talks... keep them honest.

The political system has to open up and have a broad cross section of society participate in national debates on our future.

This is not merely about the PNP and the JLP... they are important entities but don't OWN Jamaica!

We need a true national debate to reach consensus on the way forward... not private talks... that's been tried in the past... and failed.

Unfortunately neither side has the vision or statesmanship required to do the right thing.

The PNP has nothing to offer.... Golding came in promising a fresh approach... result... lip service.

"Remember this is the same party with wizards who said no money was available from international agencies."

omar did not say that, he said it was not favourable based on his assesment

Well what is his assessment reflecting?

The good Minister was wrong right?

Did he not laugh at Shaw about it?

neither omar or the present finance team are infallible , based on omars statements they might be cheaper but come at a cost. Only time will tell.

Disagree.... the way those two entities operate they will certainly play games of one upmanship in private one on one discussions.... then race to the media to spin the message in their favour... we have seen that too many times.... it nuh wuk.... dem too bad mind.

I say let the general public decide who is the joker just promoting their tribe.... by having representatives at all these talks... keep them honest.

The political system has to open up and have a broad cross section of society participate in national debates on our future.

This is not merely about the PNP and the JLP... they are important entities but don't OWN Jamaica!

We need a true national debate to reach consensus on the way forward... not private talks... that's been tried in the past... and failed.

Unfortunately neither side has the vision or statesmanship required to do the right thing.

The PNP has nothing to offer.... Golding came in promising a fresh approach... result... lip service.
            Perhaps you are correct...but wouldn't that mean there is no real trust of the parties or an expectation of either 'doing the right thing'?

...and do we not need that trust and willingness to 'do the right thing'?

Perhaps you are correct...but wouldn't that mean there is no real trust of the parties or an expectation of either 'doing the right thing'?

...and do we not need that trust and willingness to 'do the right thing'?
              Yes there is no trust... that's more the reason for open, public discourse.

as long as each party has supporters like you krl, there will be no trust!

everything come at a cost. My point is at this time the world markets have been closed to us all and that was Omar's way of getting money.

With this crisis one way or another we would have to go back to the agencies.

bet365 thank you

\r\n Quote:
                    To think only!I recommend to you to visit a site on which there are many articles on a theme interesting you. by bet365 italia

Purely - election hustlings start!
                      ...however, out of 'bad' can come 'good'.

Bruce has fired another shot on the hustlings, Portia shall have to respond.

You read the date???

Yuh fi-get seh mi seh di same ting (longa ver-shan) wen hit jus post.

btw - Yuh si INSIDE JOB!
                          Mi jus watch hit!

lol

ah dont finsh yet. TRIALS a gwan.

Tell Kyle I dont forget him...

...don't answer here - I shall look on your site - but what has happened to Sherone Simpson?

...and Shelly Ann Fraser-Pryce?

...big, big fall off or lack of form.

...and then there is Usain Bolt and the 100 meters? Did I say it is not easy to 'come back'.

Sure he dropped a 19.8 change...but the 100 and the 200 are two different 'breed of animal'!

...as it was with Asafa slowing 10 - 20 meters out in those heady days of great successes...it is hard to right size that ship. Asafa is still the purest 100M sprinter in the world (i.e. form and starting...but conditioned reflexes...a mind thing has screwed him up. He should at least be running 9.7s in the big meets).

Hell of a thing for him to 'right side' that and thus run his top complete race in the 100.

...if yuh tink a joke watch him when he is not running for himself but TEAM...on that 4 x 100 he is the supreme monster...better than Bolt!!!!

...so why can he not reproduce that type form in the 100?
                              Think on it!

For the nation sake,the PM should allow Portia to respond how she sees fit,it maybe affirmative but enthusiastic?
                                The boundaries have already been established which is not conducive of the relationship one dreams of.
                                Keep it simple,the PNP is the opposition and has played that role well.
                                Last edited by Rockman; June 27, 2011, 09:56 AM.