Too many waivers for importers - Shaw

True about both parties being more similar than different, even so, Shaw's statement is atypical to the minister and his party.
    I alluded(awhile back) to Shaw and Bruce pulling in opposite directions(Bruce pseudo fascination with socialism and Shaw's unyielding commitment to capitalism) ,so I appreciate, at the very least, the suggestion of change..
    The significance of course, it is not a question of just a nice thing to say but it calls for fundamental policy changes, the type opposed by the IMF and World Bank.

Blessed

Well I never said anything about impressive.
      A man just said Shaw had some vision and that he has always had. Sometimes we just put everybody in the same basket regardless of strenght or weakness.
      Would you rather be ruled by a little better leader or a little worst leader? I care not about the parties, but if I see a difference I will let it known. I am here to judge by results, and hope that our leaders lead us as they should.

There are some different steps taken by this government, whether it is enough to start a step in the right direction or in a worst direction will bear fruits in another year or two. If Americans had judge George Bush based on his first 3 years in office he would have been a decent president but see the difference the long term made? In Clinton's first 2 years he was not rated highly either.

The current little tweaking here or there in economic or social policies by the JLP regime doesn't amount to much of anything... the approaches of the parties to leadership are essentially the same....ergo... it is logical to expect similar results.

The root of Jamaica's problems lies in the lack of social capital... not in bad economic policy or inadequate financial capital. Our economic problems are a symptom of horrible social relations... not the other way around.... so that should determine our national priorities.

When I see a political leader or party that recognizes this reality and has viable, intelligent plans to address it... then I will be feel Jamaica has a real chance.

As I said you're free to continue with your fantasies with the current tweaking of a bankrupt model... if you have high expectations you are guaranteed to be disappointed.
      Last edited by Don1; February 28, 2009, 12:52 PM.

True about both parties being more similar than different, even so, Shaw's statement is atypical to the minister and his party.
        I alluded(awhile back) to Shaw and Bruce pulling in opposite directions(Bruce pseudo fascination with socialism and Shaw's unyielding commitment to capitalism) ,so I appreciate, at the very least, the suggestion of change..
        The significance of course, it is not a question of just a nice thing to say but it calls for fundamental policy changes, the type opposed by the IMF and World Bank.
        Blessed
        Agree that Shaw's statement is "typical"... which is why I found Assasin's belief that it was some how out of the box or representing something particularly innovative ... very naive.

Agree also that fundamental policy change is required.. have posted my own solutions on that before.

To change of governing parties now would achieve nothing... just a different set of maws at the public trough...unfortunately Maudib would be on the outs, and I would hate to see that.

respek

hmmm...

One would almost buy into your load of crap.. (not sure who that one is but there probably is one)

Unfortunately history slaps that load of dung out of the park..

PNP Rule
          JLP Rule

The graphs not even close...

Looking to share your misery ??

Heh, heh.. look elsewhere..

Looking to share your misery ??

Heh, heh.. look elsewhere..
              surely you can come up with something more meaningful than that! Then again perhaps not.

Surely.. but I have been warned about casting pearls before swine..

Yuh know bout trough...

Heh, heh..

Surely.. but I have been warned about casting pearls before swine..

Yuh know bout trough...

Heh, heh..
                  OK JFLAG activist... you win.... now back to the public trough for you.