No good can come from this JLP govt!!

• No good can come from this JLP govt!!

.... more than half the cabinet including the PM should step down... or did they escape the Mona virus? At the very least they should be ashamed of themselves!

Bruce Golding ..... UWI graduate
    Ken Baugh ..........UWI graduate
    Chris Tufton......... UWI graduate
    Clive Mullings........UWI graduate
    Andrew Holness... UWI graduate
    Horace Chang......UWI graduate
    Ed Bartlett ........ UWI graduate
    Don Wehby..... UWI graduate
    Dwight Nelson....UWI graduate

Shout out to the One Don... currently reclining at Mona on a well paid and extended vacation!

Don1

Well now wi know why we disappointed in the Green and the Orange! LoL

Virus?

We talking about underachievement and you seem to be retreating into a defensive shell.

I am primarily concerned about what UWI does not do, while you are defending against attacks against the "evil" they are alleged to do.

Virus?

We talking about underachievement and you seem to be retreating into a defensive shell.

I am primarily concerned about what UWI does not do, while you are defending against attacks against the "evil" they are alleged to do.
        I'm just describing the reality that despite it's defects, UWI makes great contributions to national life, warped as our national life is.
        Some state openly that it does not... I don't know if you are among them... but my message here is to that set.

Your criticisms are well founded... I believe however that UWI underachievement is a mere symptom of a much deeper national problem... and cannot be divorced from that nor be effectively addressed without fixing national policy first.

.... more than half the cabinet including the PM should step down... or did they escape the Mona virus? At the very least they should be ashamed of themselves!

Shout out to the One Don... currently reclining at Mona on a well paid and extended vacation!

Don1
          Rhatid, Ben AKA Maudib rope in with a counteraction please. Well all is not lost Man a Yard did not go to UWI so there. What sayest thou now Don 1

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
            Rhatid, Ben AKA Maudib rope in with a counteraction please. Well all is not lost Man a Yard did not go to UWI so there. What sayest thou now Don 1
            Yes... the Maudib fellow will try to weasel out of the pickle.. we know and expect that.

Maybe he is too busy lobbying the JLP for the JFLAG agenda!

look like him out fi lose da one deh!

maybe he is wiggling on the pickle...LOL!

yes boss!

I don't know what Don1 point is.. there are many UWI graduates doing relevant work... just not at UWI...

Many UWI graduates get advanced degrees and come back to UWI only to be frustrated and eventually turned off.. they either leave the country or as quickly as possible divorce themselves from the UWI bog...

It took 6 months for an accomplished consulting Doctor to get a proper desk after signing a contract which involves establishing a new area of medicine at UWI..

Innovation stifled.. dead end road..

[quote=Maudib;153052]I don't know what Don1 point is.. there are many UWI graduates doing relevant work... just not at UWI...

many UWI graduates doing relevant work?? Wow what an admission!! Congratulations!! You have seen the light.

Many UWI graduates get advanced degrees and come back to UWI only to be frustrated and eventually turned off.. they either leave the country or as quickly as possible divorce themselves from the UWI bog...

Why do they leave?? Because they are turned off UWI or turned off Jamaica?? Lol!!

It took 6 months for an accomplished consulting Doctor to get a proper desk after signing a contract which involves establishing a new area of medicine at UWI..

What's a "proper" desk?

Innovation stifled.. dead end road..

Agree.. this precisely describes Jamaica and the thinking of our politicians

Stick to advancing your JFLAG agenda... maybe Bruce the UWI grad (and your hero) will give you a hearing one of these days.

Don1
                      Weh Maudib deh?

If you are waiting for the politicians to change before UWI changes... keep on waiting.. probably the mindset of the rot in charge at UWI.. you would fit in perfectly..

Continue to spit in the wind.. guessing and spelling.. yuh don't even realize the analysis has been done and the problem identified... the establishment simply does not like the solution as it involves real change... only one way out of that.. and it has nothing to do with General Elections.

Twit.

If you are waiting for the politicians to change before UWI changes... keep on waiting.. probably the mindset of the rot in charge at UWI.. you would fit in perfectly..

Continue to spit in the wind.. guessing and spelling.. yuh don't even realize the analysis has been done and the problem identified... the establishment simply does not like the solution as it involves real change... only one way out of that.. and it has nothing to do with General Elections.

Twit.
                          OK Jayflagist, you and your team seem to have ALL the answers... if we are to believe your ruminations and your rumours.

Problem is... we are yet to see even a hint of a solution to any significant problem in national life... after these 18 months or so.

Mind you we are not expecting that big problems would be solved ... that's impossible... but is it too much to ask after 18 months that the public can see a viable PLAN laid out.... if there is one?? Or should we continue to conclude that you people have no clue?

My guess is your lot has run out of ideas and may be runing out of time.

Weh Maudib deh?
                            I heard he applied to UWI but was denied... he's too bright and innovative... not as good a fit for UWI as the current cabinet members were found to be.

Not even a hint of a solution ?

Heh, heh... your slip is showing again..

Stop the pretense... please.