Didn't Forumites warn about the abolition of user fees?

• Didn't Forumites warn about the abolition of user fees?

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead1.html

Lazie, any comment on this?

I don't see the reason for a big fuss! Any new system that is implemented encounter various hurdles. What needs to be done is a constant review of the system. When we moved to our latest CMS system faculty was on our case on a daily basis ... even when they were the ones doing the incorrect thing. Now ... well how the song guh, "nothing like smooth sailing!"

From last year I've been hearing that people going to the hospitals with complaints that could be addressed as their local clinic. The minister has been saying time and again that the local clinics should be utlized ... but what have they put in place to push people to the clinics?

How is it a flop when people who couldn't afford to get treatment before can now get it? Dat nuh mek no sense to me.

Well thanks to the abolishing of Users fee many lives have been saved. People come in with ailment that they never normally would.

With the Users fee we are just hiding our health problem as more people go to obeahmen and bush doctors.

Jamaica just have fi deal with it. Many on the other side want to say I told you so, but was having 25% of the current patients not using the system good? That they will not answer.

People a complain bout lines? you have fi pay inna the US and you still have lines inna some health centers.

Just growing pains, and that's how mi see it. Expanding access to healthcare by getting rid of fees is a great ting!

Mi nuh understand, Mosiah throw this out yesterday ... and then him walk away from it? You have no views on this boss?