Ah dont want to live in NorFOLK (pronounced differently)...
Seaga - Excellent Music Commentary!
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostHow many meaning daggering and chi chi have? You talking out a two side a yuh mouth now"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostBricktop, you're slowly diminishing yuh status round here with the stance you've taken. The BC mek dem ruling what yuh need to duh is push fi the artistes clean up their lyrical content.
I see nothing wrong with the word. Used in some context it can be no good but the fact is the Commission has been asleep and just wake up all of a sudden and acting impulsively rather than doing the job they should do.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostThat is a non answer. How many meanings does daggering and chi chi have?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostNo we haven't. Two posts up you were defending the use of "buddy" in soca music as not being slack because it has more than one meaning. How many meaning does daggering and chi chi have?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)