Well why is the artist complaining if not playing his music on the airwaves have nothing to do with them? Nobody is locking them up for their profanity on record, are they?
While you are looking to protect these artist we are only looking to protect our children in a very fragile and dangerous society.
Can you read? What is slack about the word "daggering"? Comprehension bredrin. Comprehension
Point is lost on me. Fine the taximan or minibus drivers if they play lewd music in front of school children. Not sure what that has to do with artistes singing slack music.
The fact is if someone dj over a reggae riddim it is no longer Reggae.
Bwoy Brickie mi loose hafa you brethren.
Reggae and dancehall are not as obvious as you trying to make it.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
..... playing slack music has nothing whatsoever to do with the artistes singing it....
Just as beating someone senseless with a baseball bat has nothing whatsoever to do with the Louisville Slugger bat company. If the music is slack it should be played in the dancehall. If a modda decide to play slack music while har child is in the car we must blame the artiste? But what is dis pon me.
one last question, would you want a taximan or minibus driver to play lewd songs with children as passengers?
Yuh think him nuh get it? Bricktop is an expert.
I know you have heard some rap lines in many R&B songs and that hasn't made it a rap song.
Funny that Heavy D said when he did "Now that we found love" he was called a sell out. So if a man Rap on Rock Riddim is that Hip Hop as well?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Assassin, what are you getting at? There are some moments when the lines may be blurred. However, for the most part it is quite clear what is dancehall.