You should invite Don1 to a few of your orgies.. he certainly needs help in processing different types of sentence structure.
My Love Affair With Standard English!
Originally posted by Maudib View PostYou should invite Don1 to a few of your orgies.. he certainly needs help in processing different types of sentence structure.
what orgies?? Is this guy drunk, off his medication or lost in some sexual fantasy??TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I undastan that people spell word differently when dem a talk patwa, but there are certain english words that need to be spelled correctly. I know dis is a fun forum and not an english class, but if I figget how fi spell a word or dont know how fi spell it, i would appreciate if someone who know how fi spell it correct me. A guess de next ting is how to determine if someone is deliberately misspelling a word or just nuh know how fi spell it.
Aniway, rispect sahSix days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
Nah man..unno need fi get unno Rasta talk karrack!
Iffen yuh unnastan, den you still dont get it and if you ovastan, mi neva haffi hexplain it to yuh in di first place.
When mi hexplain it and you getti, then the karreck discripshon of yuh status is ...Propastan! LoL
I think the principle cause of this breakdown in standard English is the affect on people caused by Hollywood and there lose language standards. As my high school principle used to say, "you can't loose" by betting on declining US language standards.
Irregardless of what one thinks is the correct explanation, we can all except the fact that things are getting worst. We can sight many examples to proof the point. I for one am very adverse to this situation and would like to canvas all of you're support in reclaiming our language and regaining it's rightful place.
Who will join me in forming a Counsel to aide in the fight back? This Counsel will be the perfect compliment to other similar efforts underway in other parts. If this message stikes a cord with you, then rise up and except that you can make a difference that will effect a lot of people.
Between you and I, we all have a significant roll to play.
Thanks alot.
Signed,
Mr Malaprop.