Call for soca ban

It's called creative laziness. Our DJ's and producers have become become very lazy in the pursuit of instant success and quick money. However, they were allowed to flourish because the powers that be, the Broadcasting Commission, was not exercising their powers. Now they are like a dog trying to catch his tail. This ban on anything containing the word daggaering or songs that have bleeps is ridiculous. Eventually, they are going to have to repeal that ban or modify it. I don't think that legally, Gamma your expertise is required here, they have a leg to stand on, especially when other genres blatantly flaunt that rule.
    The ban is across the board Jangle suh any hip hop, soca, dancehall tune that requires editing should not be played. Again I ask, which soca song have you ever heard that required bleeping? I cannot think of any at this point.

Mighty Sparrow's "Saltfish"? I like saltfish, nothing wrong with that. Never eat a white meat yet? Whats wrong with that? Guh a Popeyes or KFC and mek yuh order and you may be asked if yuh want white meat.

Kitty Kat? My neighbor's kitty cat always inna mi back yard and mi stone it. Which soca song require bleeping?

Mighty Sparrow's "Saltfish"? I like saltfish, nothing wrong with that. Never eat a white meat yet? Whats wrong with that? Guh a Popeyes or KFC and mek yuh order and you may be asked if yuh want white meat.

Kitty Kat? My neighbor's kitty cat always inna mi back yard and mi stone it. Which soca song require bleeping?
      "Daggering" what's wrong with that? "Chi Chi" what's wrong with that?

Hypocrisy? Lets see! Many Jamaicans bitch and complain how soca music a rich people music and the same rich people a fight gainst dancehall. Guh tuh a party and dem see some sweet looking girl a Tic Toc to Gillo's tune and all of a sudden unuh deh pon the dance floor ... forgeting that soca music a rich people music.

Strange you should claim it sucks when soca artistes are more clever than their dancehall counterparts.
        What does that have to do with the hypocrisy? You are now telling me what I do when I go to a party?

"Daggering" what's wrong with that? "Chi Chi" what's wrong with that?
          Yuh cyaan serious! If you need me to define daggering and chi chi to you, then yuh need fi start follow a different genre.

Please do. I am not asking for your assumption of what the definitions are but the definitions, and if you can then you must be visiting the man with the oil in St Thomas

According to the Broadcasting Commission,

"the act of "daggering", a phrase used in dancehall music circles to describe a sex-simulating form of dancing"

Why they define it as dancing is puzzling.

"The ban is across the board Jangle suh any hip hop, soca, dancehall tune that requires editing should not be played."

And that's what i am saying, that this ban is ridiculous. Many R & B songs have bleeps in them also. The words "ass" and "bitch" are bleeped out of some songs depending on the radio stations that play them. Alicia Keyes, Keisha Cole, Mary J Blige and many more wouldn't be classified as lewd singers, but yet they all have songs with certain words that are not totally acceptable for airplay. Hell, Janet Jackson has some very suggestive songs, and I know of one of her songs with the word FCUK that is bleeped out. Are the Jamaican radio stations not to play these? That's what the BC is saying.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It is simple that the commission not doing their jobs.

Is that a fulltime paid position? We should never have been in this position.

No violent lyrics should be played on the radio. What them a go do wid BET now?

"The ban is across the board Jangle suh any hip hop, soca, dancehall tune that requires editing should not be played."

And that's what i am saying, that this ban is ridiculous. Many R & B songs have bleeps in them also. The words "ass" and "bitch" are bleeped out of some songs depending on the radio stations that play them. Alicia Keyes, Keisha Cole, Mary J Blige and many more wouldn't be classified as lewd singers, but yet they all have songs with certain words that are not totally acceptable for airplay. Hell, Janet Jackson has some very suggestive songs, and I know of one of her songs with the word FCUK that is bleeped out. Are the Jamaican radio stations not to play these? That's what the BC is saying.
                    The problem is our DJs tek it too far and because the Bricktops and Lionpaws nuh want dancehall clean up dem start complaining bout other genres. Well ... everything guh den.

According to the Broadcasting Commission,

"the act of "daggering", a phrase used in dancehall music circles to describe a sex-simulating form of dancing"

Why they define it as dancing is puzzling.
                      Define this:

Artwork!! Whats the point?

This so graphic and disgusting!!!!! This should be BANNED!!!!
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Artwork!! Whats the point?
                            Ha ha ha ha Interpret the artwork. What does it mean.

The difference is we choose to view this, the smut on the airwaves is different.

i blame soca for being DISPLEASING to the ear!!!!