Who get di Grammy for best soca album?
There is no category for Soca, but there is one for reggae.
REGGAE -
JAH IS REAL - Burning Spear (WINNER)
LETS GET PHYSICAL - Elephant Man
VIBES - Heavy D
REPENTANCE - Lee "Scratch" Perry
INTOXICATION - Shaggy
AMAZING - Sly & Robbie
George Carlin posthumously won a Grammy for his comedy album "It;s Bad For Ya."
bruce, thanks for the info... i've lost track of the amount of times spear is nominated for the grammy... seems like every year since reggae got a category...
although i have never listened to his latest album, i think he is the most deserving of the nominees...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
GRAMMY inna yuh baxide!!! hug up dat!!! nuh yuh come on here a talk 'bout how soca get grammy category.....ef i wasn't a decent man i woulda call yuh a lyad ... but ... mi went to good school...
i thought he still lived in jamaica... couple months back when i was in jamaica, i read an article about scratch perry in the gleaner and he was saying many people still don't realize that he puts out an album every year and still lives in jamaica... either westmoreland or st james... i think its somewhere in western jamaica...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
No he doesn't live in Ja. he wasn't back for a while.
As they said he has mental issues- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Hey, how come nobody nah complain bout Lee "Scratch" Perry big song.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z37sCU9rJog
and nymadirt, tell di man dem say soca nuh have no category a grammy. mek dem know say soca have it own grammy awards di way how it large. "di annual soca grammy awards"; unnuh never hear bout it?