• 'Bounty Killer' accused of running 7 red lights

'Bounty Killer' accused of running 7 red lights

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Jamaican rapper Bounty Killer is in trouble with police — again.
    Traffic court spokeswoman Alicia Dennis says he is accused of running through seven red lights. Police have charged him with refusing a breathalyzer test, obstructing traffic and disobeying a red light.
    He appeared in court on Monday and will stand trial May 12. His attorney refused to comment.
    The rapper already had been charged with using profanity while performing at the island's Reggae Sumfest in July. It was his second arrest at the annual festival. He was detained in 2001 after an altercation with another performer.
    He is best known for the album, "My Xperience," and his collaboration on the song "Hey Baby" with No Doubt.

Seven red lights? dem cudden pull him over afta de fus one? him was a try outrun de cops?

Well, him don' name "killer" fi nutten; like him was out fi get sumaddy dat night?day?
    Last edited by Peter R; February 4, 2009, 12:07 AM.

Who stops at red lights after dark in Kingston?

that is what I was wondering too.

Worst if you can't identify the car chasing you.

7 red lights, Bounty probably have 9 lives, dem should mek him run 2 more and see what would happen

Inna broad daylight a Waltam Park road mi see bwoy a try rob man a stop light so mi nuh see nuh reason fi stop a night.