Are you saying Lazie's newfound decency is due to his embarrassment?
Not really embarassment.
I think he and others are coming to the sober realization that the magical solutions and promises raised by the JLP victory are impossible to fulfill, especially in this environment. They will claim that the GOJ is totally a victim of the worldwide depression..... but this, while true, misses the real point.
Regardless of the environment I never bought into the JLP hype myself.... it just won't happen in any environment because the solutions are wrong headed... and our priorities backward.
I think he and others are coming to the sober realization that the magical solutions and promises raised by the JLP victory are impossible to fulfill, especially in this environment. They will claim that the GOJ is totally a victim of the worldwide depression..... but this, while true, misses the real point.
Regardless of the environment I never bought into the JLP hype myself.... it just won't happen in any environment because the solutions are wrong headed... and our priorities backward.
I thought Mosiah's line about embarrassment was another attempt at a joke, hence I laughed a left it alone. But now that you take the comment serious it appears it may be another of the multiple misunderstandings between Mosiah and myself. Therefore ..... Mosiah, exactly what is there to be embarrassed about? Thanks.
Now for our good friend Don1. What magical solutions are you speaking of? You are the only one I've heard using magical to describe the proposals of the government. There is no hype boss, for years I've been a proponent of accessing funds from agencies like the IMF, World Bank etc. This gov't while in opposition have made the same argument. No hype, nothing magical about it.
The proposal to pay tuition and remove the healthfees was no hype nor was nothing magical about it.
The proposal to address corruption is no hype, nor is nothing magical about. I could continue, but why waste time? Point out the magical solutions they've put forward nuh?
It appears that you are one of those expecting an instant turn around, maybe you need to be more realistic. I recall Willi saying time and again that most of the proposals were for 5 years, they're in office for almost 1.5 years. I noticed you having said anything about the fact that Her Majesty's Loyal Opposition is dragging its foot on the 6 crime bills, but a suh!
Put me on record as being more optimistic. A former ite called TK regularly said something about past performance being an indicator. Data proves which entity managed our economic affairs better and which wreaked it every chance dem get.
the reason for the high interest rate is the rush on the Jamaican dollar. Until the dollar settle then they will start to reduce it hopefully.
Lower interest rate in Jamaica is partly use to borrow to fund project that import rather than export so I am not 100% sure it is a productive as it should be. Jamaicans need to change from their everything foriegn taste pretty much like America. We close down all Jamaican factories and lower interest rate need to reflect in the GDP of the country.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.