Yard have a looong way to go..

But what about laws against polygamy, marriage of brother and sister, etc? Doesn't the consensual adult argument suggest that we should allow those kinds of maritial arrangements too?
    Of course. Why not. Sex wit yuh modda. Sex wit yuh fadda. Why worry about what people do behind closed doors when we have far more pressing concerns?

How yuh get from a man putting him hooddie in a woman bottom to Sex wid yuh moddah ????

Specious approach to an argument.. If yuh follow dat mode of argument is nuff law woulda haffi repeal..

"If yuh give free di slaves.. next ting yuh haffi gi dem right fi vote.. if yuh gi dem right fi vote.. next ting dem vote fi a black man..." etc..

More nasty dan a b@tty-wash ?

Dat illegal ?

How yuh get from a man putting him hooddie in a woman bottom to Sex wid yuh moddah ????

Specious approach to an argument.. If yuh follow dat mode of argument is nuff law woulda haffi repeal..

"If yuh give free di slaves.. next ting yuh haffi gi dem right fi vote.. if yuh gi dem right fi vote.. next ting dem vote fi a black man..." etc..
          I thought you were supposed to refute my point not enforce it

A dem ting deh unnu a gwaan wid a yaad? No wonder de place a mash down.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
              A dem ting deh unnu a gwaan wid a yaad? No wonder de place a mash down.
              Yuh seet!!!!! Dem ting deh whey im mention... mi neva even hear bout dem yet.

Decadence personified!!

Aren't there laws against incest separate from laws against buggery? There are excellent reasons both social and biological why sex with a relative IS NOT a good idea.

Unuh like bait and switch unuh argument too much!

What about consensual polygamy? You OK with that?

What about consensual sex in exchange for money? Should that be legal ? (I think it should by the way).

I don't have a strong opinion on this one way or the other, but I don't think that it is totally ridiculous for a society to have a problem with endorsing the practice of intercourse between people of the same sex.

I don't think it should be illegal, but formally recognizing it and moving on to same sex marriage, etc , I am less certain about that.