• Yard have a looong way to go..

We still have buggery as a crime on the books.. meanwhile:

"A new government was scheduled to take office in crisis-hit Iceland yesterday, after the prime minister resigned last week in the face of mounting protests over the country's dire economic situation.

Prime minister-in-waiting, Johanna Sigurdardottir, who is an openly gay politician, was scheduled to visit Iceland's president in the afternoon before taking office as head of a new coalition government.

It is expected Sigurdardottir's Social Democrats will govern alongside the Left-Green movement until elections in the spring.

Negotiations between the coalition parties and the centrist Progressives, whose support they will need in Parliament, have dragged on for days.

Sigurdardottir, 66, is Iceland's former social affairs minister and will be the country's first openly gay leader."

We still have buggery as a crime on the books.. meanwhile:

"A new government was scheduled to take office in crisis-hit Iceland yesterday, after the prime minister resigned last week in the face of mounting protests over the country's dire economic situation.

Prime minister-in-waiting, Johanna Sigurdardottir, who is an openly gay politician, was scheduled to visit Iceland's president in the afternoon before taking office as head of a new coalition government.

It is expected Sigurdardottir's Social Democrats will govern alongside the Left-Green movement until elections in the spring.

Negotiations between the coalition parties and the centrist Progressives, whose support they will need in Parliament, have dragged on for days.

Sigurdardottir, 66, is Iceland's former social affairs minister and will be the country's first openly gay leader."
    The closet get too warm fi yuh?? 'ow yuh jus ah run fram it it suh fram wheday?

btw... 'ow cum yuh bredrin Bricktop nah bun fiya fi yuh an yuh backward ( ) beliefs? Nuh im luv tuv chant down ba__y bwoy? ow cum yuh exempt?

hmmmmmmmmmm

Do the buggery laws apply to females (in Jamaica)? might be a stupid question but I'll ask it anyway.

So can't we have a buggery law while building our economy or are they mutually exclusive?

wat a gwann?? yuh fi bun fiya pon di bredda!!

...while "building our economy" ? yuh tun comedian now?

What we need to build is our society of which the economy is a subset. Part of that is protecting the rights that you advocate (of people to sing daggering tunes) while protecting the rights of the more (and most )vulnerable.

Is only likkle Jamaica ave a long way to go ? Why do you believe we should be the spear in the gay agenda. What about the good ole USA the leaders of the free world , or ole england ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...while "building our economy" ? yuh tun comedian now?

What we need to build is our society of which the economy is a subset. Part of that is protecting the rights that you advocate (of people to sing daggering tunes) while protecting the rights of the more (and most )vulnerable.
                Does a man have the right to sex a goat? If you allow one abomination you gonna haffi allow all of them

Rights have limitations.. especially when they infringe on the rights of others (including goats)

If di goat beg a piece.. well that is anedda matter fi di court to decide...

They have buggery laws currently in place ??

Why is it illegal for a man to put his buddy in a woman bottom ??

What is the rational ?

If it is consensual ok...but I imagine when a man has sex with a goat, it doesn't have much say in the matter...so the goat needs to be protected; when two adults consent to do whatever with each other in the privacy of their home, that is fi dem bizniz.

Raise de level nuh! Heh, heh....

It's nasty!!!!

Call me when you get a chance...685 2918.

But what about laws against polygamy, marriage of brother and sister, etc? Doesn't the consensual adult argument suggest that we should allow those kinds of maritial arrangements too?

Are there not SOME situations where society can dictate that consensual agreement of adults is not enough?
                              Last edited by Islandman; February 3, 2009, 01:58 PM.