PNP President lashes out at the government

• PNP President lashes out at the government

PNP President lashes out at the government Sunday, 01 February 2009 Opposition Leader Portia Simpson-Miller said not all the hardships now being faced by the country can be blamed on the global economic crisis or on her party's 18 year administration.

st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }Hurling accusations of incompetence, the Opposition leader lashed the Bruce Golding government for laying its problems at the feet of the People's National Party (PNP).

"We kept quiet for a long time, given the government room to improve but it seems that the more we keep quiet is the more they come out and find someone else to blame,"

"Let me ask a question, if you got a house and you live in there for over a year and the pipes in the house are broken are you going to blame the former owner or are you going to get up and fix that pipe,"
    The Opposition leader also accused the Bruce Golding administration of incompetent in its handling of the slide of the Jamaican dollar and its role in the depletion of the Net International Reserves, NIR.

"The JLP administration inherited a stable currency, a healthy NIR but through incompetence there has been a loss of confidence and each day we wonder how much further the value of the currency will fall," said Mrs. Simpson Miller, speaking this afternoon at the PNP National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting in South East St. Elizabeth.

It was the party's first NEC meeting since the start of the year.

. How about taking legal actions against the builders?

People still listen to Portia?

You'd call Joe the Plummer!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        You'd call Joe the Plummer!
        Is that a question with an exclamation sign? I for one consider Joe The Plumber an idiot, not surprised you want to draw him into this.

PNP President lashes out at the government Sunday, 01 February 2009 Opposition Leader Portia Simpson-Miller said not all the hardships now being faced by the country can be blamed on the global economic crisis or on her party's 18 year administration.

st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }Hurling accusations of incompetence, the Opposition leader lashed the Bruce Golding government for laying its problems at the feet of the People's National Party (PNP).

"We kept quiet for a long time, given the government room to improve but it seems that the more we keep quiet is the more they come out and find someone else to blame,"

"Let me ask a question, if you got a house and you live in there for over a year and the pipes in the house are broken are you going to blame the former owner or are you going to get up and fix that pipe,"
          The Opposition leader also accused the Bruce Golding administration of incompetent in its handling of the slide of the Jamaican dollar and its role in the depletion of the Net International Reserves, NIR.

"The JLP administration inherited a stable currency, a healthy NIR but through incompetence there has been a loss of confidence and each day we wonder how much further the value of the currency will fall," said Mrs. Simpson Miller, speaking this afternoon at the PNP National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting in South East St. Elizabeth.

It was the party's first NEC meeting since the start of the year.

. How about taking legal actions against the builders?
          Not if the pipes broke because you allowed freezing to affect your unheated house?

The JLP seem to have a 'brain freeze'...and can generate no 'intellectual heat' to assist in solving the problems they face!

Not if the pipes broke because you allowed freezing to affect your unheated house?

The JLP seem to have a 'brain freeze'...and can generate no 'intellectual heat' to assist in solving the problems they face!
            Yuh certain yuh know what yuh saying, or yuh simply running to Portia's defense? When the stimulus package was presented by the PM, the Clueless Crew got speechless. Eventually Mark Golding started saying it was too little too late and it was for those with the loudest voice. During an interview on NNN when asked what he would have done differently he claimed he isn't in a position to say as they would have to consider the fiscal deficit.

I'll take the word of the head of Oppenheimer over yours anyday.