Jamaica vs. Trini Cultural Expression
Originally posted by Naminirt View PostLazie daggering is foolishness come on now thats a hot tune"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postare you all saying that claypso is soca and soca is calypso?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Exile View PostNo! Two different thing! e beats of soca 120/min plus.
Suh its just the beat? Allison Hind's "Kim" is what? Soca? Ask mi a ask. I've always lumped everything as one, apparently I was wrong all along."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Funny....I read this with many moods. I disagree somewhat with historian as I dont belive Reggae sumfest or Sunplash are truly passive exhibition of culture. Not sure 5 nights of dancing to reggae from dusk till dwan is passive. It may not be carnival but in its own way its is an expression of culture. On the other hand this new Desaca (whatever them name) 1 million bars per minute crap is already calyspo..
Lazie, nuh matter what u say, Daggering is the hottes thing in JA right now, whether u like it or not. It might be nothing compared to Soca, IN YOUR OPINION but u cant go round it. JA people nuh want nuttin wid Soca a jus daggerin a dweet. We nuh believe in man a whine by demself like Soca. Daggerin inolves MAN and WOMAN. Nuh man cant go pon no stage a ghetto a whine up whine up by himself like machel. str8 bullet him wi get.
Originally posted by Exile View PostI was introduced to C'val as a teenager at UWI who was mystified by the passionate embrace of the students from the EC of steelpan music, last lap (ring road), mas, fetes, a huge show and even j'ouvert. .“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by OJ View PostFunny....I read this with many moods. I disagree somewhat with historian as I dont belive Reggae sumfest or Sunplash are truly passive exhibition of culture. Not sure 5 nights of dancing to reggae from dusk till dwan is passive. It may not be carnival but in its own way its is an expression of culture. On the other hand this new Desaca (whatever them name) 1 million bars per minute crap is already calyspo..
Originally posted by Lionpaw View PostLazie, nuh matter what u say, Daggering is the hottes thing in JA right now, whether u like it or not. It might be nothing compared to Soca, IN YOUR OPINION but u cant go round it. JA people nuh want nuttin wid Soca a jus daggerin a dweet. We nuh believe in man a whine by demself like Soca. Daggerin inolves MAN and WOMAN. Nuh man cant go pon no stage a ghetto a whine up whine up by himself like machel. str8 bullet him wi get.
Right now Dancehall have the most funny man involved in its history. Half of the dancer bleach out face and funny. And half of them always pushing out woman out of the video light to dance with each other. Man a stookie and do funny man version of nuh linga with each other. rumpist them a run dancehall now.
yes, but no way in hell can a man stand up and do no belly dance or nuh rhatid whine up and dem ********************man dance deh by himself inna di dance. and the bleaching thing is of the past now. unnuh 2 years behind. bleachers done get bun outta the dance floor. catch up mon.