Godfather Number 1 'Beenie Man' in town for Soca
Anyway enjoy the soca tune mosiah ... Bricktop he will neva know wha he missing out ... Mi guess man like X prefer to go to a british link up dance wey does get shot up
Bunji Garlin ft Beenie Man
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=hp4tqj...e=channel_page
Cec'ile & Live Wire - Yout Got Me
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=_Dl4aU...eature=channel
Pitbull Ft. Machel Montano & Lil John - Floor On Fire
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=0Z7iua...e=channel_page
Machel Montano ft Umi Marcano - Block To Block
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=fy2ptE...e=channel_pageLast edited by Naminirt; January 25, 2009, 08:16 PM.
yute. with all due disrespect, mi tired fi tell u dat soca cant buss in ja because it full a gays. soca isn't on the rise in ja fool, it's on the decline. when i was younger, every damn town had their own carnival. Portmore, and many other cities, done wid carnival fi yeeaaaars now. is only kingston, mobay and mandeville really keep carnival nowadays and I think u can soon tek mandeville from da list deh. this is coming from a time when every damn jack rabbit use to look out for carnival and parents use to force dem kids fi go out go watch it. people used to mark carnival day pon dem calendar. dem days deh long gone now yute.
Historian,
I can't answer the question...but I used to watch Tempo but don't anymore; something about their programming was too much of a cliche for me...I really can't put my finger on it.
Soca will NOT ever reach the popular appeal that reggae has, not because it isn't good music; I like some of it to be honest, but, as long as it is associated with carnival it will never take off. Soca and soca artistes right here in T&T are soca's worst enemy!
When the soca artistes only save their best (if not only) work for December to February, that's not saying much about, or doing anything for, the music.
As soon as Carnival is over, give a two to three weeks, reggae and dancehall tek ova again!Peter R