Is it just me? I guess it is.

Your second question was answered today at 12:51pm.

God Bless America.. land of opportunity...

How are you handling it Ben , the 1st world that you look up to has turned upside down . A black man has been appointed president, another 8 years of BMT in the 1st world and the gay agenda has been outed as repulsive in a democratic forum in the land that is the leader of the 1st world?

Not too long ago you ridiculed BMT and our third world as being out of touch with the 1st world in our opposition against the gay agenda , Look at the world now.I always new that the more they pushed the more they would get pushed back , the psychological tactic of labeling someone homophobic can simply be dispelled by saying, yes I am and justifiably so, listing reasons along morality will put cultural norms in any society against homosexuality.

To then piggy back it on the coat tails of civil rights ultimately awoke the African community to rebuke the gay agenda, 1st we see it as a moral issue and 2nd it is not on par with the African struggle in no way shape or form.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I cannot stand hearing people talk about Barack's inauguration being the realisation of MLK's dream.

AAAAARGGH!

Why, you ask? Because it ain't!!!
          I think the reports/reporters are trying...trying to make us look siilly
          ...and it is not working!
          It appears to me that most of our reps (our people) have been clearly stating - one step!

Damn fool-fool silly tomfoolery by these silly media people! I wonder do they not feel silly????
          Last edited by Karl; January 20, 2009, 10:50 AM.

This is the part I like:

Because I can't imagine that what MLK was talking, indeed, dreaming about was the election of a black president.
            MLK, I think realised that it could happen somewhere about now...Hey...I am dead serious that the more the kids "sleep together" the greater the possibilities that differences will be embraced.

Time...oh...time will tell!

karl WHAT kind of licentiousness (?) are you advocating?

btw please remind us how wicked, lie and bad for america obama is...some of us have forgotten!

And yuh really tink dat much "sleeping together" is happening?

karl WHAT kind of licentiousness (?) are you advocating?
                  Well look at it this way...sleeping together if the motives are the right ones, is the closest of relationships...therefore if that closeness...that "sleeping together" is replicated across all spheres - access to jobs, equality when we consider, say...types of schools across the entire land, access to health care, housing, appreciation for our 'selves' - brain power, being as humans...etc. by all - white, pink...yeah blacks also...etc., etc., then wouldn't we all have reached that "sleeping together"?

btw please remind us how wicked, lie and bad for america obama is...some of us have forgotten!
                  Was that what I alluded? ...or said?

I thought I said stuff more along the lines that Hillary's stated policies were better than his...but I concluded that he is a politician and would adopt Hillary's stated policies when elected as he was saying 'things' to get elected and not as he would lead.

And yuh really tink dat much "sleeping together" is happening?
                    Work in progress! Lead by the young!

Interesting world view. Sex as the cure for the world's problems??

Races of the world unite!

GEEZAS CRIS'.....please smaddy hep mi out!!! i do not want to be the one to remind karl of some of the remarks he made on this very forum.

Interesting world view. Sex as the cure for the world's problems??

Races of the world unite!
                          Well it is giving us the move to the one race - race of 'tan' - solution!

...but seriously the movement towards increasing extremely close interacting among races...

Time...oh time...will cure what ails us humans!

...and by the way are we not all 'in this together'...riding the same 'space ship' = earth? ...bound (up) together in what unfolds as we move along - through time and space - progress or lack thereof?

You'd sooner get a disarmed Jamaica before you get a race of tan, Karl.

Demonstrate how your version of intolerance is different that all the others before it.... you are seeking to make hard rules within the complex environment of human sexuality.. you choose to condemn from a standpoint of ignorance... nothing new...society will advance as it has and must and wash over your wall of sand like an ocean

You'd sooner get a disarmed Jamaica before you get a race of tan, Karl.
                                I think you do not realise who fast 'things' are changing!

Just think of it - When I was born a car on my street was a reason for awe!

Going to England took weeks - (...more than 4 weeks?) - boat!

Television?
                                When was that commercially around?

Telphones without lines linking them?
                                Forgetabout it!

Computers? Internet?

Could African-Americans vote?

Jamaica had just gotten adult sufferage!

It was "if you black, stand back! If yuh brown, stick around! If white yuh a-rite!"

Damn...there was white water fountains and black water fountains!

Blacks to whites/whites to blacks marriages were not accepted! Illegal in many places!

...schools? Cho! ...

...even when I came to the good old USA in 1990 there were hardly any commercials that had 'blacks and whites' in cozy togetherness...????

Yuh si wi TV commercial dem now? Yuh si di movie dem now? Yuh si wi people dem now? ...a walk dun street a ole hand and drap chups pan dem wan-a-nedda?

...di ha-mount a tan pickney dem deh bout...jus a grow an grow! ...dem even innah fi mi...