This is why I preach to all Jakans, I

RE: This is why I preach to all Jakans, I

a nuh bright still, but I have been trying to see how to get things done. mi going to have to contact you off the forum still.

Save some money and a little time

Se mi post box ya baljomo@aol.com, I can also be contacted from www.talawah.com/track.htm, www.luceaonline.com, drop your phone#, a Brooklyn mi deh.

Sass yuh know mi nuh back fram nuh debate so

mek wi keep it real Now for the most part, most Jakans that make great strides in the US did not attend UWI (check fi yuhself) When you attend UWI you develop a certain mindset, which cripples your mind for the rest of your life. Look at the cockpit country; it's UWI grads that are signing it away for mining (an area which Ja has zero I repeat zero expertise), ten years down the road we will be faced with all kind of environmental issues and the intellectual class will be scracthing their heads. US ,China and other nations have places of national preservation: You cannot mine, fish,hunt, build or do anything in these designated areas. Everybody around the world is concerned about the environment we on the other hand is worried about a few bucks. Mining is not for us; we have been doing for years with little to show. BTW I think trelawny supplies Mobay with most of its water. One day di whole ah wi haffi go run leff what was once a beaiutiful island.

Okay you speak of loans and percentages. Did you know of workers saving and loan bank? Joshua put money there for small businesses; all you had to do was go in give the name of your business and address and you get money. Where else in the worldwas this opportunity given to black people? What did they do? They bought bikes, beers and music (feasted and made merry) Now yuh hear dem ah come wid all kind ah hard luck story. Not even di present govt. won't do that again. They should have invested grew businesses most ah dem nyam di money run whey or switch party. Mi nuh waan hear it. The bible speak of unnuh; shall go down like di cayliss Eithiopian in Babylon (read about the master and servants with the talent) As it was in the days of Noah so shall it be in the coming of the Lord.Wi nuh believe inna hard work, struggle and self reliance. Wi want peeple fi give wi tings an have it easy. We hate to use our minds and this will be our downfall.

So Jawge you think lending without proper colloteral is good?

If you lend without proper credential for proper projects then the money is going to go to waste. Manley with a degree in Economics should have know better than that.

I still support some of his policies but there was a lot lacking in oversight and it still is today.

Jawge a lot of people who went to UWI progressed but the mentality in Ja doesn't extent to entrepreneurship. Even many who cometo foriegn University go and fall inna the trap too.

The aim was to help the poor, redistribute some of the wealth. What Joshua forgot was that he was just in a few years of reducing a 53% illiteracy rate. These people still felt that planting bananas was the only way (even to this day). Boss you must also remember that the poor would not have collateral. The poor was crying that colonialism and classism why dem cyaan mek nutten (ah fight dem ah fight gainst dem) Joshua with his good heart (maybe dem would a ketch mi to, cause more time when mi reach yaad mi waan giv whey di whole ah mi money) say come my people LIVE, try life see ah start here. hee he woeeee. Well not all the seed fell among thorns and thistles, some fell on good fertile soil (and to this day you can tell them nothing ill of Joshua Manley, they are forever grateful).

Boss is not everybody out ther going to have the will to start their own business. Those that went to school here the only thing that may mash dem up is drugs. Cho mi tiad fi preach to unnuh

Jawge that mentality never work anywhere.

I can understand helping the poor but there have to be some oversight and the money had to be guranteed even if a $10.00 from their paycheck. Money shouldn't be passed so easy.

True but sometimes your heart will give when you see the suffering

Tell mie this: Yuh nuh go yaad more time an ah man ah tell yuh say bwoy if mi did haff di money mi could ah do so an so an sen my yute dem go ah school, ray, ray or if yuh send dis or dat equpiment come I man go start mi own ting. Yeild to it nuh an see wah happen. Boss it only showed that Joshua had heart and din't want to see his people suffer. Mi only hope him did compensate himself well so his kids can live good,because nowhere it the world that was done for blacks (at least in my time). Anyway that was then let's move back to my article on Ja gaining ground in the outsourcing market.

Joshua had big Coffee plantation inna Blue Mountain. Mi use to get a preps offa some huge bonus checks whe him and man like Keeble Munn(PNP) and St. Clair Shirley(JLP) use to get.

Jawge heart a one thing and business is another. If me give a man a money fi do business him have to put away a money inna bank every week. take him pay. When mi go back a Ja we share it but mi stop the depenence syndrome because the same man a go come back to you the next time you go a Jamaica. If a mi brethren and mi a give him a "smalls" a different thing that.

Well yuh cyaan ah help everybaddy roun yuh

an your house nuh get taken care of. Mi glad fi hear dat. No amount of money can repay Joshua for what he did for JA (open the eyes of the massive) he could have easily left more than half of the island in their state of illiteracy and towed the line.

Boss it's a mindset that JA must rid itself of: Look at us in the 60s and so forth we were posting profit and growth. Why? Because England was giving us special treatment, we didn't know how to compete on the world scene. Now what? It almost tun wi wukliss. Figet di Manley and give ah man ah money talk. I want to get back to the topic of outsourcing.

you wrong on that. England nuh give nuh entitlement. People had to work hard and ship their banana and coconut to England, plus we Bauxite etc.

What England has given us however is the mentality to look for jobs in sugar plantation fi the master but not for themselves.

Productivity rate was higher in the sixty than today. That is embarrassment. How do

Jawge (11/10/2006)

Boss it's a mindset that JA must rid itself of: Look at us in the 60s and so forth we were posting profit and growth. Why? Because England was giving us special treatment, we didn't know how to compete on the world scene. Now what? It almost tun wi wukliss. Figet di Manley and give ah man ah money talk. I want to get back to the topic of outsourcing.
                        Dah breda yah have sense?

Lazie what is readily apparent is that you

struggle where certain arguments are concerned. There is proof to what I said; how else can you explain an island where more than half the people cannot read or write posting profit and growth. When 8 out of ten Jakans can read our growth seem lethargic? It's simple we were being helped!! It's like a child in school getting As on homework but when allowed to sit a desk by his/her self and do an exam, the result is D. Boss this argument call fi objectivity and reasoning an mi know yuh nuh inna dem tings deh :P

suh explain how the president of Singapore used our economy as a benchmark back then? Guh check the UN HDI and see where Singapore is is ranked compared to us. Stop talk foolishness.

and the Growth in the 80's ?

Everyday you prove that information is not intelligence... a little knowledge can be a bad thing.

Yuh swear seh yuh ah talk sense...