IRIE FM News this morning reported that police wanted to kil

• IRIE FM News this morning reported that police wanted to kil

kill the passengers in the car they mistakenly shot up, even after realising it was a mistake. Of course, dead men, women and infants tell no tales! Officers threatened to kill them as the plead for their lives, showing them IDs and explaining to them that they were not robbers. The nation's finest had them bleeding on the ground for up to an hour before they took them to the hospital. I repeat, if the occupants were four young or not-so-young men...judgment!

The occupants of the shot-up vehicle want the policemen to be disciplined. The police say their internal investigations are continuing and no action has been taken against the murderous cops. Well, have they at least been taken off front-line duty and placed behind a desk without their firearms?!?

The Commish has called for a review of the weapons training for the force. How many times are we going to have such a review? When such calls are made, does a review actually take place?

Joke bizniz! I wouldn't mind if the PM makes his voice heard on this issue. People cannot be going about their bizniz only to have those who have promised to serve, protect and reassure pump bullets into the bodies of innocent people. Then why do we need criminals!?

Time for the fcukery to end!

Good thing Robertson didn't come to their rescue. If he did we would have been spared this bleeding heart post from you

kill the passengers in the car they mistakenly shot up, even after realising it was a mistake. Of course, dead men, women and infants tell no tales! Officers threatened to kill them as the plead for their lives, showing them IDs and explaining to them that they were not robbers. The nation's finest had them bleeding on the ground for up to an hour before they took them to the hospital. I repeat, if the occupants were four young or not-so-young men...judgment!

The occupants of the shot-up vehicle want the policemen to be disciplined. The police say their internal investigations are continuing and no action has been taken against the murderous cops. Well, have they at least been taken off front-line duty and placed behind a desk without their firearms?!?

The Commish has called for a review of the weapons training for the force. How many times are we going to have such a review? When such calls are made, does a review actually take place?

Joke bizniz! I wouldn't mind if the PM makes his voice heard on this issue. People cannot be going about their bizniz only to have those who have promised to serve, protect and reassure pump bullets into the bodies of innocent people. Then why do we need criminals!?

Was it Prince Buster who sang, "Wash Wash .. Wash my troubles away!"

So this is the country you want to ARM?
        Would that not have made it easier for murderous cops to "return fire" and "out" those apparently innocent people?

I say DISARM and among other things make for any cop or group of cops who discharge their firearms have to prove innocence! ...the weapon was discharged in legitimate pursuit of duty!

Someone wounded - possibility of serious charges to answer!
        Someone killed - possible 'bruk neck pon di horizon!

...bet you the number of police shootings would go down!

...eventually criminals knowing the cops would carefully weigh the situation before shooting would also think twice about shooting particualrly as they also know that once they initiate the shooting they have just entered 'bud land'...and the consequencies of being caught/taken in alive after would lead to serious sanctions starting with the simple - NO BAIL! ...and nuff-nuff years in prison if no one hurt as a result of that shooting and or while apprehending them. ...more serious punishment if someone hurt...even the criminal (afterall is said and done there is the trauma that the cop or cops and others would suffer)!

The BUD rule shall have tough new measures for the upholders of the law (cops) and the gun criminal to face!

BUD time NOW!

So this is the country you want to ARM?
          Would that not have made it easier for murderous cops to "return fire" and "out" those apparently innocent people?

I say DISARM and among other things make for any cop or group of cops who discharge their firearms have to prove innocence! ...the weapon was discharged in legitimate pursuit of duty!

Someone wounded - possibility of serious charges to answer!
          Someone killed - possible 'bruk neck pon di horizon!

...bet you the number of police shootings would go down!

...eventually criminals knowing the cops would carefully weigh the situation before shooting would also think twice about shooting particualrly as they also know that once they initiate the shooting they have just entered 'bud land'...and the consequencies of being caught/taken in alive after would lead to serious sanctions starting with the simple - NO BAIL! ...and nuff-nuff years in prison if no one hurt as a result of that shooting and or while apprehending them. ...more serious punishment if someone hurt...even the criminal (afterall is said and done there is the trauma that the cop or cops and others would suffer)!

The BUD rule shall have tough new measures for the upholders of the law (cops) and the gun criminal to face!

BUD time NOW!
          LOL ... did you actually read Mosiah's post?

The Commissioner attempted to cover up the cover up?
            It is one of the many situations that certainly wasn't considered by the supporters of extra-judicial killing.

Blessed

Blessed

Perhaps the inverse is true, Mosiah would love for the politician to come to the rescue of few average Joes.
              Personally, a poitician and a singer with friends in high places have a far better shot at getting justice than the barefoot man, besides you know today area leaders are at the very least friends of a criminal network, even the nice ones get to rub shoulder with some of the most dangerous criminals in Ja..
              Not all the victims in the TG 5 were from TG.

Blessed

Bricktop is not nearly as astute as we would like him to be. Den again, bad man nuh deal wid ASS-tute, nuh true, Brickie?

"Would that not have made it easier for murderous cops to "return fire" and "out" those apparently innocent people?"

suh yuh tink is only police can shoot ?

Yuh nuh si brown man can shoot tuh ?

It look like wi need to disarm all di Police !

Wheh yuh seh Karl ?

LOL ... did you actually read Mosiah's post?
                    given the circumstances , massa...I decided to speak to Mosiah's long held belief!

Perhaps the inverse is true, Mosiah would love for the politician to come to the rescue of few average Joes.
                      If Robertson had come to their aid they would have transformed from average Joe's to gun toting JLP activists