Artiste accuses LA Lewis of scamming her
( L - R ) L.A. Lewis, Lady Marsha - CONTRIBUTED
Lady Marsha, an upcoming artiste is accusing popular deejay L.A. Lewis of scamming her of more than $600,000.
The 25-year-old, who is a former member of the deejay's L.A. Lewis Enterprize, has reported the matter to the Half-Way [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]Tree[/color][/color] Police Station.
In relating her story to THE STAR, she said, "I am from Montego Bay, I came to town with over $3 million, me and the graffiti artiste used to par. I found out he is a liar and I decided to step aside."
Buy a car
She accused him of consistently lying to her and making promises such as getting her on the Sting show which was not done. She said that she gave him $600,000 to buy a [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]car[/color][/color] but it is being driven by him.
The [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]singer[/color][/color] said that she wants to highlight Lewis' actions to the public. "Everything he has said is a lie, he doesn't know any queen in England and he is so broke."
Influence of people
When the STAR contacted Lewis to get his comment, he said: "Marsha come to me as a girl from country, she is my girlfriend okay. She just decide to follow the influence of people and seh she going to break up with me. I am the one who built Marsha, we even just put out a 17-track [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]album[/color][/color] and her song is number 4 on it."
Lewis added that Marsha had 'violated' the management of the Enterprize. "She nah move right, she mek other people start influencing her and she even go start link with producers who fall below our status. Because of this, I told her to take a leave of absence from the company. And even that day when I told her to leave, I sent home the entire staff because I did not want the embarrassment to show on her."
Fight people
Lewis commented that he still has hope in this young artiste. "Until this day, I have firm belief in Marsha because I have been giving her first-class treatment. I gave her second in command of a mutimillion-dollar company, she signed all my documents. I just want to tell her that you can't look to fight people who a build you and trust me, I am not shaken by any normal thing," said Lewis. When THE STAR spoke to the policeman investigating the case, he refused to divulge any information as he claimed that it might affect their probe into the matter.
( L - R ) L.A. Lewis, Lady Marsha - CONTRIBUTED
Lady Marsha, an upcoming artiste is accusing popular deejay L.A. Lewis of scamming her of more than $600,000.
The 25-year-old, who is a former member of the deejay's L.A. Lewis Enterprize, has reported the matter to the Half-Way [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]Tree[/color][/color] Police Station.
In relating her story to THE STAR, she said, "I am from Montego Bay, I came to town with over $3 million, me and the graffiti artiste used to par. I found out he is a liar and I decided to step aside."
Buy a car
She accused him of consistently lying to her and making promises such as getting her on the Sting show which was not done. She said that she gave him $600,000 to buy a [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]car[/color][/color] but it is being driven by him.
The [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]singer[/color][/color] said that she wants to highlight Lewis' actions to the public. "Everything he has said is a lie, he doesn't know any queen in England and he is so broke."
Influence of people
When the STAR contacted Lewis to get his comment, he said: "Marsha come to me as a girl from country, she is my girlfriend okay. She just decide to follow the influence of people and seh she going to break up with me. I am the one who built Marsha, we even just put out a 17-track [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]album[/color][/color] and her song is number 4 on it."
Lewis added that Marsha had 'violated' the management of the Enterprize. "She nah move right, she mek other people start influencing her and she even go start link with producers who fall below our status. Because of this, I told her to take a leave of absence from the company. And even that day when I told her to leave, I sent home the entire staff because I did not want the embarrassment to show on her."
Fight people
Lewis commented that he still has hope in this young artiste. "Until this day, I have firm belief in Marsha because I have been giving her first-class treatment. I gave her second in command of a mutimillion-dollar company, she signed all my documents. I just want to tell her that you can't look to fight people who a build you and trust me, I am not shaken by any normal thing," said Lewis. When THE STAR spoke to the policeman investigating the case, he refused to divulge any information as he claimed that it might affect their probe into the matter.