forward!!!
music lovers top 10 R&B duet (male & female)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostBy the way, what category would Rupaul fall under? Male or Female? Cause there is a duet with Rupaul and Elton John.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
added to the list
peaches and herb,
Ashford and Simpson,
Marlyn Mchoo and Billy Davis Junior,
Barbara Striestend and Barry Gibbs- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass you haffi gwaa betta than that. Nmae the songs dem. Anyway Gamma yuh ready?
Here goes:
Fire - Babyface/Des'ree
Tonight (I Celebrate my love) - Peabo Bryson (the king of duets)/Roberta Flack
Where is the Love - Roberta Flack/Donny Hathaway
Innocent - Alexander O'neil/Cherelle (a little up-tempo)
Never Knew Love Like This - Alexander O'neil/Cherelle
Everything I miss at home - Alexander O'neil/Cherelle
Yeah I know you've got to do some research for those........
You, Me and He - Mtume (I know they were considered a group, but it was just two of them as lead. Plus it's a classic)
For Lazie - I Who Have Nothing - The Greatest/Martha Wash (Any Dance/House music lover out there? Gamma do you know Martha Wash?)
Big People Music:
Do you wanna make love - Millie Jackson/Isaac Hayes (My mother had this album)Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Dionne Warwich and Burt Bacharach
Dionne w/ Spinners - Then came you
Dionne w/ Luther - How many times can we say goodbye
BTW: Dionne & Black Moses did a live performance together - she singing (I Say a Little Prayer for you) and Black Moses singing (By the Time I get to Phoenix).“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
mi just a give a few offathe topa mi head right now but mi see unnu miss them
Did anybody say Roberta(birdy) flock and Danny Hawathaway- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.