So nothing happen a Sting
lazie you have any idea why they have no more reggae show at many major venues in NY? Yes in the land of the free and the brave.
If you can't control your artist and your crowd the shows are not given a permit and promoters are fined.
the only reason why sting is allowed to continue is because a laing show. What is the difference between sting show and the others that don't get permit?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postlazie you have any idea why they have no more reggae show at many major venues in NY? Yes in the land of the free and the brave.
If you can't control your artist and your crowd the shows are not given a permit and promoters are fined.
the only reason why sting is allowed to continue is because a laing show. What is the difference between sting show and the others that don't get permit?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Yes and they can't gwaan with what happen at Sting. I have been to Irie Jamboree many times. Any major incident happen at Irie Jamboree and that is the end of it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
the fact is these act have broken the law and display the worst kind of behavior possible on stage.
Sting's record over the years is not one to be desired.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Historian View PostAll of this now comes under questioning, at least in my mind. When are you going to realize that gutter behaviour such as that promoted by this Sting abberation CANNOT be good for our society, or for any society?
Lazie, when a drug addict overdoses on drugs, why do we assign any responsibility to the drug dealer? Didn't the drug addict make the decision to buy and take the drugs?
Sting is like a drug dealer giving a drug addict a fix."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass