So nothing happen a Sting

the fact is the promoter of sting need to be responsible. he should be allowed to continue break the jamaican law year after year and allow to remain continue. They must respect the rule of law or disappear.
    Getting more desperate? How did the Sting promoter break the law? This is getting comical now Sass.

lazie you have any idea why they have no more reggae show at many major venues in NY? Yes in the land of the free and the brave.

If you can't control your artist and your crowd the shows are not given a permit and promoters are fined.

the only reason why sting is allowed to continue is because a laing show. What is the difference between sting show and the others that don't get permit?

lazie you have any idea why they have no more reggae show at many major venues in NY? Yes in the land of the free and the brave.

If you can't control your artist and your crowd the shows are not given a permit and promoters are fined.

the only reason why sting is allowed to continue is because a laing show. What is the difference between sting show and the others that don't get permit?
        Drowning man .... have you ever heard of Irie Jamboree?

Yes and they can't gwaan with what happen at Sting. I have been to Irie Jamboree many times. Any major incident happen at Irie Jamboree and that is the end of it.

What exactly does this have to do with STING?

Yow don't even waste yuh time wit the roast breadfruit them

So if there was no cussing at STING this would not have happened?

What happened with the crowd at STING? You can cuss at shows in the UNITED STATES so what now?

What major incident happened at STING 08?

the fact is these act have broken the law and display the worst kind of behavior possible on stage.

Sting's record over the years is not one to be desired.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                        All of this now comes under questioning, at least in my mind. When are you going to realize that gutter behaviour such as that promoted by this Sting abberation CANNOT be good for our society, or for any society?
                        You sound like a Facist. Are you trying to regulate people's behavior now? Yuh ever been to the bleachers during a Reggaeboyz match? I don't see you on here crusading for the banning of Reggaeboyz matches at the stadium. If you don't like the music don't listen Go put in your Celine Dion CD or whatever it is you roast breadfruit's listen to

Lazie, when a drug addict overdoses on drugs, why do we assign any responsibility to the drug dealer? Didn't the drug addict make the decision to buy and take the drugs?

Sting is like a drug dealer giving a drug addict a fix.

When dem was a cuss badword at Harbour View Drive In were you crusading for the Drive In to be shut down or it's only ghetto Jamaican people yuh have stength for?

Yuh sure yuh neva tek some a dem drugs yuhself?

Is only ghetto Jamaican go Sting? Me neva know dat.