Sting - An Excellent Letter!!

So, if there is no violence, then it's okay?

Yuh have something against words?

Me? Nuh me fight gainst di badwud law?

Brickie, I just pity those who see some value of any sort in these clashes. And I do know that pity comes right back at me from these folk, who would be quick to call me a breshe. To each his own.

I just feel that display scraped the bottom of the gutter. Properly.

Lazie if a police is present and the artist continue to disrespect the law what should happen?

What if the DJ draw a gun on stage?

I hope they converted some soul there.

Lazie if a police is present and the artist continue to disrespect the law what should happen?

What if the DJ draw a gun on stage?
              Again, how did you get the name Assasin?

Pon di football field. I was given that name while playing college soccer. I was given 5 yellow card in the first five games I played. I played ruff when I had to, nuh take Fuller kinda card but will take one for the team anytime.
                I am coming hard to move you and the ball like an assasin but nah tek nuh red card fi it.

Sass mentioned this the other day as well. Lazie (sorta) argued that the Sting clash is important enough to be exempt from those irritating laws.
                  Okay it's official they are both gonna be charged. Isn't tht the better way to do it than to arrest them at the venue and cause whole heap a ruption?

You missed the whole point of the letter..and not only you. The writer's main point was a fall in the moral and spiritual values in Jamaica as reflected in the crowd, artistes and security forces...

Is it true that present Min of National Security banned cussing in the army? Can anyone verify that?

Exactly! Brickie, especially, went off on a tangent, as he is wont to do.

that would be a welcome step. What about in the force? You can't lock up people fi badword and a tell them bout them parts.

It happens in the NPL. Ref can tell yuh badwud fuss, but try use back di same badwud gainst him. Red cyard!

I just feel that display scraped the bottom of the gutter. Properly.
                              That may be. However it was thoroughly entertaining. If yuh watch that clash and never dead wit laugh over the word flinging and the antics you nuh have no pulse.

What exactly has changed in 20 years? Was this lower than any other occurrence in the last 20 years of the dancehall?