Wayne Wonder

• Wayne Wonder

He sings on Dancehall riddims but if you notice he will not let his voice be overcrowded. This is because if he record for a producer he will mix his own song or is involved throughtout the process. More singers need to do this.

producers used to say "a like that sound' 'do it again' and 'hold it longer" ' put a little harmony pon dat etc.

it is surprising that in an era where there is so much technology there is so much less harmony in music all togather.

Wayne Wonder if somebody I definitely rate.

One of the few who writes quality songs and sings well. Not any bag of sing over sing over like the rest.

Agree with that. That is a singer who respects and uses his talent well. And he is always a very professional entertainer that gives a good show every time.

Whenever he is on a riddim listen closely and you will see the difference with any other singer on the riddim. That is because he mostly does his own mixing independent of the producer.

Wayne is very 'choosy' on what riddim he voices. Listen the mix on his big hit song "no holding back"

He is very professional.

Wayne Wonder naw sey nuttin right now and his recent albums were a bore. Very little creativity and both flopped, I like his earlier works though.
          Last edited by Hortical; December 22, 2008, 07:55 PM.

Disagree. I like him second to last album. I didn't hear anything flop about it.

VP records in my view did nothing for his Album. They choose the songs and then didn't have a promo or put anything behind it.

Sometimes mi haffi wonder bout VP as well.