Sting bashers thread

Mitty, you make the argument that a DJ has never been shot at Sting! Wow, impressive!

Is that what it will take for you to consider that these clashes are asking for trouble? At Sting we have had DJs fighting on stage, throwing bottles in the crowd injuring people, etc ,etc. Thats enough for me. What would be enough for you?

Yes there have been lyrical clashes in Jamaicas music from Prince Buster and Derrick Morgan was exchanging lyrics. The idea of lyrical duels and rivalries is not a bad thing when done in the right spirit, but sometimes it can go too far and we saw that with Biggie and Tupac. I think with Sting clashes it clearly goes too far.

My 401K? Now that is some good humour right there!

Mitty, you make the argument that a DJ has never been shot at Sting! Wow, impressive!

Is that what it will take for you to consider that these clashes are asking for trouble? At Sting we have had DJs fighting on stage, throwing bottles in the crowd injuring people, etc ,etc. Thats enough for me. What would be enough for you?
      And this doesn't happen at other shows? You aren't really licking out gainst STING you are licking out at Dancehall altogether. The same things and worse go on at other shows

No I am not licking out against Dancehall altogether or even Sting in general. I am saying Sting CLASHES tend to bring out the worst of dancehall because of the environment it creates. Thats all.

Yes I am sure worse go on at other shows fbut does any other major show have the negative track record of Sting when it comes to incidents associated with a particular event on the show?

"When di line start to cross is when dem start to tek it personal and it becomes physical"

Hmmm. I wonder where I have seen that happen before?

Historian, thanks for all the compliments. I am glad I have a little support against the attacks from the dancehall fanatics!

I am still listening to Victor Wooten clips on youtube since you mentioned him! That kind of playing can't be learnt, can it?
            You are most welcome, Islandman!

Regarding your question on the remarkable Victor Wooten, that type of playing can be learnt, but two factors are very important here: (a) A hefty dose of musical talent, and (b) an early start in music education, in particular learning ones instrument.

But I wish many others could immerse themselves in the creative type of music that you obviously enjoy and can appreciate.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
              You are most welcome, Islandman!

Regarding your question on the remarkable Victor Wooten, that type of playing can be learnt, but two factors are very important here: (a) A hefty dose of musical talent, and (b) an early start in music education, in particular learning ones instrument.

But I wish many others could immerse themselves in the creative type of music that you obviously enjoy and can appreciate.
              Yeah man run from mi post dem yes. No ass kissing round here. Who exactly determines that a particular brand of music is "the creative type of music that you obviously enjoy and can appreciate"? Yuh sound like one a dem colonial Englishman a belittle African tribal music