• D'Angel DJ of the Year? Its official,

Stone Love is now a poppy show sound.

Among the winners were Vybz Kartel (Male DJ of the Year), Mavado (Male Singjay of the Year), D'Angel (Female DJ of the Year), Serani (Male Singer of the Year), Etana (Female Singer of the Year) and Konshens (Best New Male Artiste).

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean.../ent/ent3.html

Whats wrong with her winning female deejay of the year? Its nto as if the pool in dancehall is that deep with hit makers.

Name one D'Angel song from this year?

Bricktop, nuh bodda come with you beenie man "ologist" behaviour over these parts.

"Stronger" come out this year.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          "Stronger" come out this year.
          Haven't heard it so that should tell yuh sumting. There have been a number of female dj's that have had way more success than D'Angel this year.

If you haven't heard it you must have been hiding for the latter part of the year.

She also had "caan stall" with Kartel, Lucky charm and a few other tunes on the juggling riddims.

Can't say any female deejay had "way more" success apart from possibly Macka with her Robbery tune. No female dancehall act has stood out this year.

If you haven't heard it you must have been hiding for the latter part of the year.

She also had "caan stall" with Kartel, Lucky charm and a few other tunes on the juggling riddims.

Can't say any female deejay had "way more" success apart from possibly Macka with her Robbery tune. No female dancehall act has stood out this year.
              Nobody listen dancehall like me and mi neva even hear bout dem D'Angel tune. Tifa, Pamputee, Queen Ifrica all had waaaaaaay better years than D'Angel. D'Angel didn't even have a good year come to think of it. Which big shows has D'angel been on this year?

Listen you again bout nobody listen dancehall like you. If you never hear bout dangel last tune is because you too busy with the brown shoe work.

Ifrica was probably put in Etana's section.

There was nothing extra big about tifa or Pamputee this year apart from that it was a bigger year for them than their previous. They had a couple solid tune on juggling riddim. None of them tune was bigger than Kartel and Dangel tune. Only one I can say whose tune was as big was timberlee - bubble like soup and that was technically a 2007 song.

Listen you again bout nobody listen dancehall like you. If you never hear bout dangel last tune is because you too busy with the brown shoe work.

Ifrica was probably put in Etana's section.

There was nothing extra big about tifa or Pamputee this year apart from that it was a bigger year for them than their previous. They had a couple solid tune on juggling riddim. None of them tune was bigger than Kartel and Dangel tune. Only one I can say whose tune was as big was timberlee - bubble like soup and that was technically a 2007 song.
                  Why would IFRICA be put into ETANA's category? IFRICA is a DJ no if and or but about it. No sane dancehall fan would agree with D'Angel being named DJ of the year

I would consider her a deejay, but since she deh on one drop riddim her classification might be different.

I am not sure how you can evaluate anything about sane dancehall fan when you never even know about d'angel tune which was in Richie B top ten and on the other charts.

I would consider her a deejay, but since she deh on one drop riddim her classification might be different.

I am not sure how you can evaluate anything about sane dancehall fan when you never even know about d'angel tune which was in Richie B top ten and on the other charts.
                      Which stageshow has D'Angel been on this year? You usually go to shows or listen to CD or watch DVD of shows if you are a Dancehall fan and mi nuh se D'Angel pon nuh show. If di song so big how come she nuh get book pon no show fi di year? Okay she was on the OCHO RIOS SEAFOOD FESTIVAL

She has been on Spectrum, Spring Break, Sumfest and you and you crew put her on unu Clarendon event. Stop talk foolishness in mi ears.

Di man all list show whe dem boo har outta di venue to rhattid

Mosiah...... weh yuh seh cockroach nuh business inna foul fight....
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Male DJ of the year : I would have picked shaggy..
                              Sing jay.. Movado:
                              Female DJ Lady Ifrika..
                              Male singer: Bitty Mclean or Tarus Riley..
                              Female singer: Etana
                              New Artist: Jah Melody..