• Probation for Gang Leader

Wanted man fined $1m, given probation

Friday, December 12, 2008

Ricardo 'Bully' Thomas, the man who made Jamaica's top 10 most wanted list earlier this year, was slapped with a million-dollar fine and put on three years' probation when he appeared in the High Court Division of the Gun Court yesterday.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...BATION__B_.asp

What a country! If he was an ordinary man he would be serving a prison sentence right now.

Joke ting! Then people complain how the PM should allow the judges to do their jobs. kiss teet.

"Dis a fi wi thing"

Politics and the Rise of Organized Crime in Jamaica

http://www.jm.undp.org/files/Organiz...NAR-paper1.pdf

Now Karl's "Bud" concept start to mek sense.

Yesterday, sources said the police were extremely worried that Thomas had to go to court seven times after pleading guilty before being sentenced.
            I can not understand that sentence, and the paper should at least mention the name of the crooked judge.

Is di JFJ fault!

I'm having a very hard time coming to terms with this:

Ricardo 'Bully' Thomas, the man who made Jamaica's top 10 most wanted list earlier this year, was slapped with a million-dollar fine and put on three years' probation when he appeared in the High Court Division of the Gun Court yesterday.
                Police said Thomas, 37, was held on Charlemont Avenue, Barbican, St Andrew on October 18, 2008 with two 9 mm pistols along with 49 rounds of 9 mm ammunition. He was subsequently charged and later pleaded guilty to two counts of illegal possession of firearm and ammunition.
                According to the police, Thomas is the leader of a gang in Cockburn Pen, a tough community in Kingston 11 where ongoing warfare with a rival area gang has resulted in the murders of approximately 60 persons.
                Yesterday, sources said the police were extremely worried that Thomas had to go to court seven times after pleading guilty before being sentenced. The police are also worried that his release will spark a fresh round of violence in the war-torn community.
                Not one, but two guns! Illegal guns! He is an alleged leader of a tough gang! Ongoing warfare has claimed the lives of 60 persons! Delay in sentencing even after pleading guilty!

Yes, why don't we know the name of the judge who just made him or herself look like an accomplice to this man's crimes?!?

And then we have strength for JFJ and other good people of this country. And den Karl want come tell me dat me responsible for the mess we are in! Wrenk!

This man would have been locked away for the rest of his useful years if I were the judge. At least 30 years for each gun!

when Bruce said a miniumum of certain years for gun crime it seemed like a joke.

What about the law that was suppose to pass?

ask lazie if they took away is license???

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      ask lazie if they took away is license???
                      Joke response OJ.

Anyway, its reported that the Don is basically an informah. Him work out a plea deal where he would provide information about gun runnings for probation. According to the report, the information was spot on.

In that case, we cyaan knock the justice system fi this deal. What dem fi duh now is plant either gun or drugs pon him suh him violate him probation and send him a prison.

I have no problem when such methods are used against criminal kingpins aka dons.

Is he going to be completely truthful and provide ALL information on the workings of his criminal organization? Such as murders, extortion etc....

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                          Is he going to be completely truthful and provide ALL information on the workings of his criminal organization? Such as murders, extortion etc....
                          If that wasn't apart of the deal .. then NO!!!

Well ..well ... who would want to give up dis fi a prison cell? Talk it out Big Don.

I'm having a very hard time coming to terms with this:
                              Yes, why don't we know the name of the judge who just made him or herself look like an accomplice to this man's crimes?!

This man would have been locked away for the rest of his useful years if I were the judge. At least 30 years for each gun!
                              JOKE to R A $ $ ...and , yet you have a vicious judge, who sentence a poor hungry man to 30 days hard labour, just for thiefing a 7 oz can of corn beef!