• Ras Michael and the Sons of Negus - Rastaman Chant

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cpqpo...eature=related

2008 Version - Ras Michael - Rastaman Chant

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E1TF-...eature=related

Karl yuh haffi light up a big head spliff fi fulljoy dem tune yah

I see your Ras Michael and raise yuh a Congos

http://www.imeem.com/sonando/music/2...ngos_fisherman

I see your Ras Michael and raise yuh a Congos

http://www.imeem.com/sonando/music/2...ngos_fisherman
          Good one!

Karl yuh haffi light up a big head spliff fi fulljoy dem tune yah
            Not true. I remember in the days as a schoolboy when I used to listen to them. I never would even smoke a cigarette, but I could enjoy Ras Michael. The next one was Count Ossie and the Mystic Revelations of Rastafari. Dem deh before your time though BT.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Not true. I remember in the days as a schoolboy when I used to listen to them. I never would even smoke a cigarette, but I could enjoy Ras Michael. The next one was Count Ossie and the Mystic Revelations of Rastafari. Dem deh before your time though BT.
              ...before your time?
              Why are you hiding that you are in Shady Pines?
              Mek dem kno yuh deh yah tuh!

"New Name" was my Ras Michael tune. Was about 10 minutes long!

"And when we call Him Rastafari,
                watch how weak heart tremble,
                Heathen nuh like Jah name"

mek it go...rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....anybody hear that song yet?

my fave was "discrimination" .... also loved "birds in the treetop" ...

Ras Karbi dat gamma! Different Ras!

Discrimination was a wikid tune fe true though.

yes yuh right bout discrimination..my bad.

Ras Michael is one of my all time favorite!

(that reminds me i should replace all of the casette tape of him with CD's)

Songs like: Jealous; Glory Dawn; If you only knew; Sister Lilac; Marrage in Canan.... are just some of his songs that i TRULY love.

Jamaican music remains the best music on this planet.

I have not listened to dem tunes in years, and mi haffi go check mi library.