Ras Michael and the Sons of Negus - Rastaman Chant
Originally posted by Bricktop View Post"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostKarl yuh haffi light up a big head spliff fi fulljoy dem tune yah"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostNot true. I remember in the days as a schoolboy when I used to listen to them. I never would even smoke a cigarette, but I could enjoy Ras Michael. The next one was Count Ossie and the Mystic Revelations of Rastafari. Dem deh before your time though BT.
Why are you hiding that you are in Shady Pines?
Mek dem kno yuh deh yah tuh!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
"New Name" was my Ras Michael tune. Was about 10 minutes long!
"And when we call Him Rastafari,
watch how weak heart tremble,
Heathen nuh like Jah name""It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Ras Michael is one of my all time favorite!
(that reminds me i should replace all of the casette tape of him with CD's)
Songs like: Jealous; Glory Dawn; If you only knew; Sister Lilac; Marrage in Canan.... are just some of his songs that i TRULY love.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough