I thought so too, but Lazie disagreed.

• I thought so too, but Lazie disagreed.

Editorial Cartoon

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

Too many different numbers!!! Let's see, a thief is at my bedroom window. Do I call 119, 911, or 311? Or is it really a child molester lurking around? That would be 211, right?!

I see the point of having too many numbers, but would an educational campaign reduce confusion?

the most import thing is the new 800 hundred number will not be answered by local cops and hopefully will give some people faith to call the number.

there is an 800 number too?!?

How do your prioritize a call BEFORE it is answered ?

1800 corrupt and it is answered by an ofshore call center. Based on my understanding of the commissioner statement.

A call to which of the 15 numbers?

You ever use 119 ?

1800 corrupt and it is answered by an ofshore call center. Based on my understanding of the commissioner statement.
                  Who operates the offshore call center?

I heard it rings in The Peoples Republic of Tivoli... that's really independent of the Jamaica state and certainly beyond Jamaican law.

While I understand your irony, I hope it is a positive step because too many people are afraid to call police.

you just have fi say "Yow police bwoy come yah"

Editorial Cartoon

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

Too many different numbers!!! Let's see, a thief is at my bedroom window. Do I call 119, 911, or 311? Or is it really a child molester lurking around? That would be 211, right?!
                        Really? I'm starting to wonder if my name easy fi call. When and where did Lazie say any such thing?

Is eedah you or Maudib. Dese days I can't tell the difference.

My apologies if it wasn't you.

I hardly think one person is responsible for answering all numbers.

The cartoonist has missed the mark here.