When I lived in Jersey--I wanted to work with Dow Chemical..

• When I lived in Jersey--I wanted to work with Dow Chemical..

Dow Chemical Co. (3M) is laying off ~11% of it's work force!!!

There are several states that Dow has branches. I think it ranks #1 or 2 in the chemical business...

Obama says the economy will get worse before any inprovements will be seen. Seems he is right.

This year, there is (maybe) a 50% increase on job applications at our business location. One customer comment...'sign of the times...."
    Last edited by HL; December 8, 2008, 12:51 PM.

say a prayer for the world right now.

them say unemployment may reach 11 % before this is over.

Look for a lot more cuts. Is there anyway you can get Bush out before the 20th? The man have no clue.

Have you driven around and see how many small business doors have closed? how many malls have empty spaces?

It might be time, if you have not already done so, to move your 401K to a lower risk fund like bonds. Even republicans have lost faith in their leader.

it is not pretty!!

If you still have any.

I think it is time to invest in stock however as some stocks have gone too low.

Right now cash flow is very bad for most people who have any little business on the side. If you have an home equity and the value of the property decrease by 2% them lock you off.

Credit card companies cutting off people and money flow is tight. Mi just have a relative working in the midwest with DHL making a big salary just got laid off this week.

as HL say it nuh pretty out deh. Even state colleges have limited the amount of students they accept and as states cut budgets in the next few month look for the wide reaching effects.

Assasin, UPS will be delivering all of DHL next-day domestic services.

Last week i saw information where ground service deliveries too will also be handed over to UPS.

Come to think of it--I have nor seen my regular DHL driver in weeks!!

Now is a great time to buy stocks, and many are at their all time lows. There will be a bailout, it is just a matter of time for the auto industry.