Nuff man tell lie bout you too, but mi know betta. LoL

The man was lionised because he was assasinated in the line of duty.

THAT was all the facts we had then.

Talking about stuff after the fact, is just...
      One should know that virtually any JLP or PNP politician by definition.. is lining their pocket... thinking anything else is naive in my view.

Hence my skepticism regarding lionizing politicians.

Yes he is (was),,,,with his argument, if not in actuality.

Him since back off and come karreck, so I cant fault him there.
        Wrong!!

My original argument:

When Chambers was (tragically) killed... weren't certain people on this board ready to canonize him as a great public servant.... even willing to work for no pay?? Fighting the demons of a corrupt JUTC??

Hmmmmm....

These are just allegations of corruption and not yet established as fact... but do those simple minded pundits feel silly now??

I guess not.

Not backing off that one bit.

When Chambers was (tragically) killed... weren't certain people on this board ready to canonize him as a great public servant.... even willing to work for no pay?? Fighting the demons of a corrupt JUTC??

Hmmmmm....

These are just allegations of corruption and not yet established as fact... but do those simple minded pundits feel silly now??

I guess not.
          Good talk!

The man was lionised because he was assasinated in the line of duty.

THAT was all the facts we had then.

Talking about stuff after the fact, is just...
            No!
            Lionised because it was being said he died in the line of duty as he worked unselfishly ($1.00 a year salary, I think it was said?), compassionately and tirelessly...and was seen as doing an excellent job!

Many have died on the job...gunned down. That being gunned down has never by itself been cause for being lionised.

ok.. the guy was a competent waste cutter but an incompetent thief (if the evidence establishes his corruption)... would you agree??

Whatever he was.. he wasn't a crusader against corruption... I'm wrong..maybe he was a crusader against PNP corruption... but not his own JLP version.

The point is... you and others in your naivete, lionized the gentleman while he probably sought like most of our politicians... to feather his nest.
              I applauded the work he did and I stand by that! Who have a problem with it can put dem head in a bucket of shaving cream. You and others who didn't have the balls to condemn the waste and corruption that was taking place all along all of a sudden find a voice. Why am I not surprised.

The fact is Chambers, despite him not being a saint as unuh claim (as if unuh a saint) was threatened to be shot because of the job. If yuh have a problem understanding my post ..... guh read the article. 3 weeks later .. he was shot. If yuh nuh understand the message in that then ... your problem.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...C_MEETING_.asp

and then yuh blame the politicians for similar behaviour!

there is a word for that. what is it again? oh, mi memba - HYPOCRITE!

and then yuh blame the politicians for similar behaviour!

there is a word for that. what is it again? oh, mi memba - HYPOCRITE!
                  Hypocrite? Yuh kidding right? I have no problem giving praises where it is deserved and I have no problem condemning inappropriate actons. If that makes me a hypocrite then suite yuhself. Douglas Chambers did an amazing job cleaning up the mess at the JUTC and being the hypocrite that clowns accuse me of being, I applaud his efforts. If someone as competent was there from an earlier time, who knows how much better the JUTC would be operating and costing taxpayers less.

However, he did breach the procurement rules and if he was alive, I would support him being fired.

Now the poppyshows that never had a voice until now can sey what dem want. My back broad.

And Hitler gave his nieces and nephews the best presents every Christmas.

Sorry to break it to you, but this issue is not about the great things he did for the JUTC. It is not a comparison to see if he did more harm than good. It is about some apparent breaches that might be criminal in nature. For you to try and hijack the essence of the post by bringing up the good things he might have done is very HYPOCRITICAL of you and you should be ashamed.

Oh, btw, the president of Sudan has transformed his country into a fast-growing and prosperous country. He has killed a couple millions in a place called Darfur, but look what he did for SUDAN!

You can spend the rest of the day trying to weasel out of it. I have made my point. I'm sure the Forumites understand it and I am sure they understand whatever it is you were trying to spew.

You get the last word, Lazie.

We all applaud the good he did for the JUTC. And the sacrifice, including the ultimate one.

Now, about that little matter with the Contractor General...

And Hitler gave his nieces and nephews the best presents every Christmas.

Sorry to break it to you, but this issue is not about the great things he did for the JUTC. It is not a comparison to see if he did more harm than good. It is about some apparent breaches that might be criminal in nature. For you to try and hijack the essence of the post by bringing up the good things he might have done is very HYPOCRITICAL of you and you should be ashamed.

Oh, btw, the president of Sudan has transformed his country into a fast-growing and prosperous country. He has killed a couple millions in a place called Darfur, but look what he did for SUDAN!

You can spend the rest of the day trying to weasel out of it. I have made my point. I'm sure the Forumites understand it and I am sure they understand whatever it is you were trying to spew.

You get the last word, Lazie.
                        You obviously have a comprehension disorder. The issue of Chambers' service was in response to Don1's comical post. IF you didn't read the entire thread as usual you would miss it. But run along.

That is the rub, Mo...NO ONE is above the law and every issue must be dealth with on merit.

So while we do applaud the good, he gets no free pass if proven guilty.

WE nuh bend to cater.

He was not a politician.

I applauded the work he did and I stand by that! Who have a problem with it can put dem head in a bucket of shaving cream. You and others who didn't have the balls to condemn the waste and corruption that was taking place all along all of a sudden find a voice. Why am I not surprised.

The fact is Chambers, despite him not being a saint as unuh claim (as if unuh a saint) was threatened to be shot because of the job. If yuh have a problem understanding my post ..... guh read the article. 3 weeks later .. he was shot. If yuh nuh understand the message in that then ... your problem.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...C_MEETING_.asp

Calm yourself young man.

I only seek to point out how naive you and others were with respect to this guy and other politicians like him.

One of his main missions at JUTC was supposedly to fight corruption.. you and others hailed him as a great symbol of this sacred goal.

Now we find out .. he sought to unfairly and probably corruptly, enrich himself (from the very inception of his tenure) at taxpayers expense.

The irony of that situation... as well as your own naivete in believing the anti-corruption propaganda .... are both stunning.