R U rushing to judgement now?

no... I said the charges are not proved.

Is this a "storm" in a teacup too?

don't know....only time will tell

Ah notice how you run from the BALL arguments. LoL
    what's that?? ball argument??

I laughed to myself when I saw this rush to beatify Chambers because I have some personal knowledge of the guy... it certainly doesn't square with the attempted beatification.

One doesn't know the extent of any alleged corruption... but the fact that the charges are coming from an independent and not a partisan source is very interesting.

Whatever the outcome of this... Chambers was no saint (obviously whatever his faults his execution was horrible and unjustified).... and those (like you) who were screaming about his supposed anti-corruption crusade should recognize your naivete.

All of a sudden the usual suspects are going to conveniently forget how steps taken by Chambers reduced the monthly losses that the JUTC was racking up. But then, why would anyone be surprised?

If he broke the rules then yes he is wrong. But he has saved the tax payers much more. Gwaan follow Wrong Jungle.
      don't know who this wrong jungle is but.... I follow no one.

If the guy is as corrupt as alleged... his reducing expenses is immaterial.

You were one of those foolishly portraying the fellow as an anti corruption crusader.... whatever happens in this case... he definitely WAS NOT.

You need to recognize your gullibility and naivete... that's all.

Corruption is not monopolized by the PNP... the JLP is equally corrupt... they just have not gotten as many chances to inflict themselves on Jamaica as the other side.

"Corruption is not monopolized by the PNP... the JLP is equally corrupt... they just have not gotten as many chances to inflict themselves on Jamaica as the other side."

None of them should get the chance to.

don't know who this wrong jungle is but.... I follow no one.

If the guy is as corrupt as alleged... his reducing expenses is immaterial.

You were one of those foolishly portraying the fellow as an anti corruption crusader.... whatever happens in this case... he definitely WAS NOT.

You need to recognize your gullibility and naivete... that's all.

Corruption is not monopolized by the PNP... the JLP is equally corrupt... they just have not gotten as many chances to inflict themselves on Jamaica as the other side.
          His reduction of waste may be immaterial to you. No surprises there. For one who claims he follows no one, yuh sounding very much like Wrong Jungle.

If he did anything wrong as the CG said, then he was wrong and I will criticise him for it. However, I have problem acknowledging him cleaning up the mess somewhat at the JUTC. I can walk and sing same time.

I work off evidence. Up till recently, there was not even a credible charge.

Charges are NOT evidence as you so quickly reminded everyone in the past.

Funny to see you jump off that high standard (when it suits you).

Ah nuh you one have personal knowledge either...he went to bigger baller scholl. (Just kidding here...couldnt resist).

His reduction of waste may be immaterial to you. No surprises there. For one who claims he follows no one, yuh sounding very much like Wrong Jungle.

If he did anything wrong as the CG said, then he was wrong and I will criticise him for it. However, I have problem acknowledging him cleaning up the mess somewhat at the JUTC. I can walk and sing same time.
              walk and sing??

That sounds like a politician AKA hypocrite. LOL!

I work off evidence. Up till recently, there was not even a credible charge.

Charges are NOT evidence as you so quickly reminded everyone in the past.

Funny to see you jump off that high standard (when it suits you).

Ah nuh you one have personal knowledge either...he went to bigger baller scholl. (Just kidding here...couldnt resist).
                Good to hear that you ONLY work off evidence!! LOL!!

Agree that these are only charges and those charged with wrongdoing are innocent until proven otherwise. However the source of the charge is independent... that gives it much weight... whether it can be proved in a legal sense is another matter.

However I believe that the assumption that Chambers was some kind of virtuous corruption fighter is and always was erroneous... he's just the garden variety Jamaican politician.

JLP propaganda (or PNP for that matter) ... is just that... propaganda.

One can't be taken in by that.

Don1 isn't the one "rushing to judgment". I know exactly what and who Don1 talking bout. Mi just neva waan fi rush judgment and go dere just yet!

All of a sudden the usual suspects are going to conveniently forget how steps taken by Chambers reduced the monthly losses that the JUTC was racking up. But then, why would anyone be surprised?

If he broke the rules then yes he is wrong. But he has saved the tax payers much more. Gwaan follow Wrong Jungle.
                    HUH!?! You can't be serious?!?

I also thought the PNP was pretty corrupt, but some of the corrupt ministers, if not all, did some good for their consituencies and the country. Take Kern Spencer - since he did give out some light bulbs, let's forget the other wrongs he may have done!

Lazie, yuh good!

I know several people who knew the man. He was no saint!

HUH!?! You can't be serious?!?

I also thought the PNP was pretty corrupt, but some of the corrupt ministers, if not all, did some good for their consituencies and the country. Take Kern Spencer - since he did give out some light bulbs, let's forget the other wrongs he may have done!

Lazie, yuh good!
                        I'm not saying anything about any PNP MP in this. Condemn the man for the wrong moves he made .... unlike other I also have no problem bigging him up for the wastes he cut out at the JUTC.

If that mek mi good ... then a suh!

I know several people who knew the man. He was no saint!
                          One perfect man walk dis earth and a Jesus Christ. After him ... its Lazie. Unuh talking bout the man not being a saint is foolishness. Obviously the man was competent in cutting the waste at the JUTC. However, if he was alive today and the allegations proven to be true, then I would support him being fired.

Saint? You and Don1 got to be kidding bout Saint.

One perfect man walk dis earth and a Jesus Christ. After him ... its Lazie. Unuh talking bout the man not being a saint is foolishness. Obviously the man was competent in cutting the waste at the JUTC. However, if he was alive today and the allegations proven to be true, then I would support him being fired.

Saint? You and Don1 got to be kidding bout Saint.
                            ok.. the guy was a competent waste cutter but an incompetent thief (if the evidence establishes his corruption)... would you agree??

Whatever he was.. he wasn't a crusader against corruption... I'm wrong..maybe he was a crusader against PNP corruption... but not his own JLP version.

The point is... you and others in your naivete, lionized the gentleman while he probably sought like most of our politicians... to feather his nest.

The man was lionised because he was assasinated in the line of duty.

THAT was all the facts we had then.

Talking about stuff after the fact, is just...

Yes he is (was),,,,with his argument, if not in actuality.

Him since back off and come karreck, so I cant fault him there.