totally different person. One was godly and the other was a freak in the morning.
5 Flights a day to Miami, don't mean
If it had a few verses it wouldn't have been that bad. All it have is pure punchlines.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Adina Edwards (Jamaican singer) was (blind I think).
She had a popular song in the early 70's...not really a hit--but her song got lots of air play.
If i am not mistaken, an verse of the song went like: "....don't forget to remember..." or something like that. I think she also entered a song in the festival competition during that period.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View PostAdina Edwards (Jamaican singer) was (blind I think).
She had a popular song in the early 70's...not really a hit--but her song got lots of air play.
If i am not mistaken, an verse of the song went like: "....don't forget to remember..." or something like that. I think she also entered a song in the festival competition during that period.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostSo yuh all have country house too? Cyaan talk to yuh again“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
while Adina may had been big on the gospel curcuit her records were not pushed locally, neither was grace thrillers.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostAdina Edwards use to sing and play the accordion, mostly on King Street. She died this year. Other notables she sang were: Precious Lord, Just A Closer Walk With Thee and nuff more