5 Flights a day to Miami, don't mean

totally different person. One was godly and the other was a freak in the morning.

freak in the evening...just like me.....

If it had a few verses it wouldn't have been that bad. All it have is pure punchlines.

"Your honour" was a classic as was

"Duppy or a gunman" by E.Smith

Adina Edwards (Jamaican singer) was (blind I think).

She had a popular song in the early 70's...not really a hit--but her song got lots of air play.

If i am not mistaken, an verse of the song went like: "....don't forget to remember..." or something like that. I think she also entered a song in the festival competition during that period.

hmmmmm.....doesn't ring a bell with me.....will investigate further and let you know.

Adina Edwards (Jamaican singer) was (blind I think).

She had a popular song in the early 70's...not really a hit--but her song got lots of air play.

If i am not mistaken, an verse of the song went like: "....don't forget to remember..." or something like that. I think she also entered a song in the festival competition during that period.
                Adina Edwards use to sing and play the accordion, mostly on King Street. She died this year. Other notables she sang were: Precious Lord, Just A Closer Walk With Thee and nuff more

I hear he relocated to Jamaica, as did Ernie Smith. Smith actually lives in my neck of the woods a country.
                  So yuh all have country house too? Cyaan talk to yuh again

Bricky - what wrang wid yuh, don't you know Mo is a big construction man, therefore the man can have a country ESTATE in every parish

madame x mi trying to find some stuff from "Rev. VB"......mi madda used to kill one a him songs (presumably for my benefit) when mi was a likkle bwoy...

Yes, she was the biggest gospel singer in the 70s and maybe the decades before.

Cyaan believe unnu mek HL know a Jamaican singer dat unnu nuh know! Shame!

while Adina may had been big on the gospel curcuit her records were not pushed locally, neither was grace thrillers.

Those days different from today, Sass.

mi ongle know claudelle "turn your radio on" clarke and owen suppen or odda....

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                                Adina Edwards use to sing and play the accordion, mostly on King Street. She died this year. Other notables she sang were: Precious Lord, Just A Closer Walk With Thee and nuff more
                                Pluto played at a wedding I attend at a Yacht club in Miami back in 2000, that might be his hideout.