• PNP failed the poor - KD Knight

PNP failed the poor
    published: Monday | November 24, 2008

Knight
    A FORMER Cabinet minister in the People's National Party (PNP) administration admitted on Friday that, over nearly two decades, he and the then government failed to contribute in a significant way to help the underprivileged in society. Opposition Senator K.D. Knight expressed profound regret that, for the time he served in government, he was "unable to contribute more to the upliftment of the marginalised in the country".

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead9.html

You don't say

Him betta mind Sista P nuh "clobber" him. Afterall she's a fren of poor people

What's the big deal here, this is nothing new.

whilst his own circumstances improved tremendously i'm sure.

anyway he has merely voiced what we all know, i give him credit for that kind of candid assessment though.

karl will probably read him out of the pnp!!!

Look like a bit of "consciencitis" hit DK

whilst his own circumstances improved tremendously i'm sure.

anyway he has merely voiced what we all know, i give him credit for that kind of candid assessment though.

karl will probably read him out of the pnp!!!
            I siad long ago he should go!
            ...but full marks go to him for these comments!

...still?
            Bye!

yuh mean KD...DK had his raod to damascus couple years agi while he was still out ot politics....i think he was quoted extensively in "born fi dead"