• Freddie McGregor dotes on his kids talents

'Pure magic' - ❒ Freddie McGregor dotes on his kids talents
    Krista Henry, Staff Reporter

The McGregor clan. Ian Allen
    When asked about his children's involvement in music, STAR of the month Freddie McGregor will proudly say that his children-Shema, Chino and Stephen-were all naturals in music since they were young. "From early childhood you see di music in dem, Chino was always like the driving force behind Stephen, they were always in the living room doing concerts with a mop on their heads as 'dreads'. They were singing Dennis Brown, who was always a favourite of Chino's, and the fact that Stephen always sang with such a perfect pitch was always amazing," McGregor said.

http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/.../ent/ent2.html

Chino, as in the one that did "Rave All Night"? Sounded average to me. Unless there is a hit tune I've missed.

""As a deejay Chino is wicked and his writing is amazing. I love his lyrical content and structure; he's one of the most talented deejays around," he told THE STAR."

Well .. Well.... it appears Bricktop was right about the hypocrite stance by Freddie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ET1zygNEuqk&NR=1

Well .. Well.... it appears Bricktop was right about the hypocrite stance by Freddie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ET1zygNEuqk&NR=1
        Mi nuh know wha fly up inna MOSIAH head a come defend FREDDIE. Di amount a gun tune CHINO fling after MUNGA inna di war and FREDDIE have di nerve to lick out gainst violence in di music

Mi nuh understand yuh Bricktop. Because his son sing about guns in his music mean Friddie should not have any position on the matter? I have not heard any recent Freddie McGregor songs, but those I know, I must say I have never heard Friddie himself singing about violence.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

that maybe true but how is he going to influence others to drop the gun tune business as he is currently doing when he can't influence his sons?

I have been a fan of Freddie Mcgreggor for many years and I have spoke with Freddie numerous times at shows and trying to arrange some business with him, I know he is a gentleman in the business unlike most others but hypocracy is hypocracy. We can't have it both ways.

Freddie said the gun thing, badman thing and anti gay thing a mash up the music and I agree with him so he should also condemn it when it comes from his household.

Mi nuh understand yuh Bricktop. Because his son sing about guns in his music mean Friddie should not have any position on the matter? I have not heard any recent Freddie McGregor songs, but those I know, I must say I have never heard Friddie himself singing about violence.
              Do we have to go through this again? If Freddie cared so much he wouldn't allow his children to be recording gun tunes in HIS studio. How can he take such a position when he is contributing to what he is licking out against?

Relax! I was simply commenting on the article which made no mention of the type of tunes done by his sons. Once you brought that up, the thread became a different one and I did not defend the foolishness.

Geez!

Relax! I was simply commenting on the article which made no mention of the type of tunes done by his sons. Once you brought that up, the thread became a different one and I did not defend the foolishness.

Geez!
                  Is that an apology?

Hell no! Apologise for what?