buss a link mek we hear it nuh?
Lady G, Lovindeer ask 'That Question'
"Yuh eat yet? Yuh cook...?" (Excerpt from That Question by Lovindeer and Lady G.)
Within the confines of the bedroom, That Question may seem normal and appropriate. But since Lloyd Lovindeer and Lady G have asked That Question publicly, it has been creating quite a buzz in dancehall circles.
The song, which has sexual connotations, is also comical, as is evident in the chorus:
Lady G: Yuh eat?
Lovindeer: Yuh cook?
Lady G: How yuh fi answer question wid question, yuh eat?
Lovindeer: Yuh cook? Me just wah mek sure me no ansa yuh wrong
Lady G: Whether mi cook or not that's beside the point, yuh eat?
Lovindeer: Yuh cook? cause if a cook food mi will tek a little bite
Lady G, whose real name is Janice Fyffe, in an interview with THE STAR said she never expected the song to become so popular.
"Well, I had the idea but was very concerned about it, because of it's context. Then him (Lovindeer) bring it up to me and I just followed," said Fyffe, whose next single, Jah Above All Things, has also been enjoying regular airplay.
She added: "I just do it and that was it, I wasn't focusing on it because I always find myself moving on after a song. I don't do a song and hope it will be my biggest song."
Ideal persons
However, when THE STAR contacted Lovindeer, who is well known for his witty lyrics and double entendres, he said Lady G was the ideal person to collaborate with on That Question.
"For me, Lady G was the right person. I did not see her in a long while, we ended up at Ewarton Jerk Festival and I told her about it," said Lovindeer, who produced and wrote the song.
The Wild Gilbert singer said the idea of the song came from "an old-time joke. I just wrote some lyrics around it."
"It was about a dread and his girl making love, and she asked him lovingly if he ate, and he responded by saying, 'you cook'?" he added.
Lovindeer says persons have responded well to the song since its release, and he hopes that it will continue to increase in popularity.
"It's a nice, happy and cheerful vibes. And with all the crime and violence going on I think it's the right time for a song like this. Everywhere I go people keep asking me if I eat already (laughs)," said Lovindeer in reference to the song.
In the meantime, both artistes have claimed that they are happy with the way things are going for their music careers currently.
Lady G, who is now working on an album, assured that fans can look out for her this Christmas, with her song, Money Christmas, expected to be a hit.
Lovindeer, who is also hoping to release an album in the coming weeks, remains positive about the future, saying his Jamaica To The World album should also be a favourite.
Lady G, Lovindeer ask 'That Question'
"Yuh eat yet? Yuh cook...?" (Excerpt from That Question by Lovindeer and Lady G.)
Within the confines of the bedroom, That Question may seem normal and appropriate. But since Lloyd Lovindeer and Lady G have asked That Question publicly, it has been creating quite a buzz in dancehall circles.
The song, which has sexual connotations, is also comical, as is evident in the chorus:
Lady G: How yuh fi answer question wid question, yuh eat?
Lovindeer: Yuh cook? Me just wah mek sure me no ansa yuh wrong
Lady G: Whether mi cook or not that's beside the point, yuh eat?
Lovindeer: Yuh cook? cause if a cook food mi will tek a little bite
Lady G, whose real name is Janice Fyffe, in an interview with THE STAR said she never expected the song to become so popular.
"Well, I had the idea but was very concerned about it, because of it's context. Then him (Lovindeer) bring it up to me and I just followed," said Fyffe, whose next single, Jah Above All Things, has also been enjoying regular airplay.
She added: "I just do it and that was it, I wasn't focusing on it because I always find myself moving on after a song. I don't do a song and hope it will be my biggest song."
Ideal persons
However, when THE STAR contacted Lovindeer, who is well known for his witty lyrics and double entendres, he said Lady G was the ideal person to collaborate with on That Question.
"For me, Lady G was the right person. I did not see her in a long while, we ended up at Ewarton Jerk Festival and I told her about it," said Lovindeer, who produced and wrote the song.
The Wild Gilbert singer said the idea of the song came from "an old-time joke. I just wrote some lyrics around it."
"It was about a dread and his girl making love, and she asked him lovingly if he ate, and he responded by saying, 'you cook'?" he added.
Lovindeer says persons have responded well to the song since its release, and he hopes that it will continue to increase in popularity.
"It's a nice, happy and cheerful vibes. And with all the crime and violence going on I think it's the right time for a song like this. Everywhere I go people keep asking me if I eat already (laughs)," said Lovindeer in reference to the song.
In the meantime, both artistes have claimed that they are happy with the way things are going for their music careers currently.
Lady G, who is now working on an album, assured that fans can look out for her this Christmas, with her song, Money Christmas, expected to be a hit.
Lovindeer, who is also hoping to release an album in the coming weeks, remains positive about the future, saying his Jamaica To The World album should also be a favourite.