Bolt vs Blackberry

• Bolt vs Blackberry

Research in Motion has introduced the Blackberry Bolt with ads in heavy rotation on US networks.. and presumably in other markets.

The ads emphasize the speed of the device and feature a black guy running and winning a 100m race while using the thing.... obviously exploiting Usain.

Wanted: a smart ass lawyer to recover damages for Usain.

Hopefully his management team is on this.

They have to be crazy!!! Bolt better TM his name. Any sensible Lawyer could do this - don't have to be too smart....even the ones on the forum....heh, heh...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      They have to be crazy!!! Bolt better TM his name. Any sensible Lawyer could do this - don't have to be too smart....even the ones on the forum....heh, heh...
      believe it.... I could hardly believe it myself when I saw it.

and then there is the Disney animated movie, BOLT!

saw that advertised... they can probably get away with that one.

and unnu say America is not big market fi BOLT?

I read where one US marketing expert say "Ligthening Bolt" is the most marketable name there ever was in sports.

and unnu say America is not big market fi BOLT?

I read where one US marketing expert say "Ligthening Bolt" is the most marketable name there ever was in sports.
              Any 8 year old knows about the marketability of that name, Sass. Chuss mi!

Let's not start with that issue about where Bolt is marketable. Time will be the judge of that.

we all know about the marketability but to say it is the most marketable of all times? that is totally different, I would like to see the 8 year old that knows that.

"Let's not start with that issue about where Bolt is marketable. Time will be the judge of that."

That is what I have been saying all along while some of unnu a talk bout him can leave out here and there.

Not sure anyone was saying that, Sass. I know I was simply suggesting that he had better not wait on America because the rest of the world is waiting on a T&F star who would be more appreciated than he could ever be in the USA. I still believe so, but if him can gwaan mek a couple shilling on Madison Avenue, why not!

ok then. He has no reason to wait on nobody. It can be 15 minutes of Bolt or a lifetime, so that every time them mention track they have to mention his name in the same breath. Plast it on the buses, on the TV and everywhere.

Sure it is not Blackberry BOLD?

I am sure this movie was in the making a while now, animation is not an overnight thing and no where in the movie clips I saw is there anything about a fast like lightning black man or even anything to do with speed.

Yes it is the Blackberry Bold.

Don't think there is much of a case there. A black man running fast is hardly specific to any one athlete. If he was trying to speak with a Jamaican accent or something, then that would be different.

Sure it is not Blackberry BOLD?
                            you're right... my bad.

Still trying to capitalize on the phenom.

ah bwoy......

"Wanted: a smart ass lawyer to recover damages for Usain."

"Any sensible Lawyer could do this - don't have to be too smart....even the ones on the forum....heh, heh..."