• what is bud?

ThankX in advance.

According to Karl's views, any civilian said to have an illegal gun and has been killed by the police is a "bud".

Karl if mi get it wrong, help out HL.

In Karl's world, civilians cannot own guns. So, if the security forces see you with one, they are allowed to shot you as if you were a pitchary.

HL know pitchary?

According to Karl's views - A person running around with an "illegal gun!"
          "Wearing" an unregistered gun...suggests intent to use same...on the way to commiting a crime! Such a person with that illegal gun/on the way to commit a crime! - has made self "bud". Liable to be shot dead on sight!

My reasoning is it would not be reasonable to expect, for example, Lazie to inquire of the "bud", pleasantly or otherwise, what is the "bud's" intention or even to be caught in a crossfire between the illegal gun of the "bud" and any other party with a legal or illegal gun!

It would be entirely reasonable if a member of the security forces approached such a person with gun trained on him/her and 'out' his/her light on failure to heed commands or make sudden violent shifts! Entirely reasonable! Also entirely reasonable for any bystander to become enraged at the "bud" for creating the dangerous situation of possible guns drawn or possible action to disarm and or otherwise deal with the "bud".

Right, Lazie?
          Surely you would be mad with 'your friend' (certainly not your friend if...) who had such a weapon and without giving you the option of not accompanying him/her down the street had you exposed to the potential threat of his/her gun or other guns going off all around you? Right?
          Last edited by Karl; November 17, 2008, 11:43 PM.

In Karl's world, civilians cannot own guns. So, if the security forces see you with one, they are allowed to shot you as if you were a pitchary.
            Mosiah: The society, save and except for the security forces would ahve to be disarmed first.

As it corrently is, members of the public and the security forces have to allow themselves to be put "under the gun", then discover and or make a judgement on whether or not the threat is real or no...i.e. see or not live to see the speeding bullet on the way from the illegal gun before being absolutely sure an illegal action is taking place. I would suggest that knowing then is "too late"!

In my dispensation, the society save and accept for the security forces - merely having the illegal gun makes your intent clear...and you have made of self, bud!

pichary...hahahahaaaa

Assasin i have not heard that word in yeeears!!

Brings me back to when I was likkle and a try shoot ball-plate wid mi cattapull

Like I said, I am all for your disarmed society. But such a reality is so far in the next galaxy that it's not worth talking about. Lots of other practical things to consider first.

you nuh shoot nuh bessy and chick man chick too?

Bwoy mi did a one a the worst shot there was, mi just spend mi time eating the mango and nesberry them meanwhile mi bredda shot the bird them.

Mi wuss! But mi kinda glad mi neva did kill none cause maybe dat is where the shotta dem did get dem start!

No sah shooting bird nuh have nothing to do with Shotta unless you a Karl.

Mi wish if a sling shot the shotta dem did still a use, although you have some powerful bingy.