• Gas $1.839 in my nabor'ood

$0.03 less when I use my Kroger card.

I am very happy bec'au like the US--prices on food items (among other things ) have fallen in Jamaica; and that's very good Mosiah!!!

Yes?

$1.65 tidday in KC HL. I did not have to use any card eedah.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Unnu a count 1 cent savings, when man cyan buy bread a Ja. Yu tink any price EVER go down in Ja??? Wait fi next devaluation...even di druggist dem a go feel it.

Today I saw $1.45 HL. I am saying to myself if it continues like this, it could be free by Christmas.
        When you think of it, it was only a little over two months ago I was paying $4 plus.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If you lok at it, it is more than 1 cent. THe previous day it was $1.65, the next it is $1.45. That is 20 cents Exile.

I do not know what us counting the fall in prices where we live have any influence on price of bread in Jamaica. I thought I read on here recently that there was a reduction in price of gas in Jamaica.

What!!!

I am going to drive up to your nabor'ood to top off my tank.

Better yet, I will sen yuh a bokkle?

And that's the most you can do... did you guys drive any less @ $4.00 /gal? I bet you not, or if so, marginally less. If you did cut back or carpool or take public transit try to keep on doing the environmentally friendly thing.

From what I understand there was not much change in aggregate gas usage in the US at $3 but as it approached $4 there was a definately a reduction.

It will be interesting to see if the usage goes right back up to prior levels in the short term now that the price has dropped significantly. One would think that with the economic problems being faced, people may just decide to keep the gas usage down and use the savings elsewhere but with the US consumer you really never know.

Today I saw $1.45 HL. I am saying to myself if it continues like this, it could be free by Christmas.

...mmmm???
                    That would be good!

Since when yu get so touchy? And so literal? Just tryin' to put sm perspective on the whole matter...